Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Vineyard Christian Middle School 5

Posted April 11, 2012
- a parent
This school is amazing! My daughter as grown so much in just one year! The teachers hold the kids to a high standard in not just academics, but also in their spiritual growth. They teach the students to take ownership and responsibility for themselves. Everone is held accountable and to a very high standard. My daughter has definitely learned to step up and she has become a better student and person all around. We love it here and our daughter does too. She doesn't just like school, she now loves school, and can't wait to go each day!

Vineyard Christian Middle School 5

Posted June 28, 2010
- a parent
Vineyard has been such a unique experience...they really address the whole child: academics, social,and spiritual. We have two girls who have graduated from VCMS and have made life-long friends...and the staff has been fabulous mentors for our kids. Our first graduate from VCMS is now at UC San Diego and is still in contact with friends and teachers from there. The academics are challenging, but so worth it as the students are ready for high school. Spiritually they are taught to apply the Word and walk it out daily. And the social environment is so nurturing. This place was begun by parents and is everything a parent would want for their middle-schooler!


Vineyard Christian Middle School 5

Posted May 21, 2010
- a parent
I have three children who have attended or do still attend this school and it is the best choice we could have ever made for them for middle school. I feel it prepared them very well academically, emotionally, and spiritually for high school and their future life. The small class sizes make the kids feel like family to each other. Although my children couldn't wait to move on to high school, they still talk about how much they miss Vineyard and the experiences they had there. The trips to science camp, Catalina and Washington DC are amazing and just SOME of the many moments they will never forget. The staff, teachers, and parents of this school are all awesome and very supportive.To know this school is to know that God has had his hand on this school from day one!

Vineyard Christian Middle School 0
no rating

Posted May 20, 2010
- a parent
Vineyard Christian Middle School has fully prepared my children for the rigors and trials of high school, college and their life beyond. Reflecting a genuine love and care for the students, the staff goes above and beyond to encourage, challenge and celebrate each child in their care. God's love and blessings flow through this little school. Whether it's the student's involvement in the community, the support that so many people and organizations have received from the school or the impact that the alumni have and will make on the world, His hand is in it all. While there are other Christian schools in the area, none can compare with the unique programs and exemplary education that VCMS offers. I encourage any parent that wants to provide their child with the best opportunities for their life, to contact the school and set up an interview. You will not come away doubting that VCMS provides the best foundational opportunities for your child to succeed in the future.

Vineyard Christian Middle School 0
no rating

Posted February 03, 2010
- a parent
5***** in every area...Teachers, AAmazing 4-7 day trips to Santa Cruz mtns, Catalalina Island, and Wash. D.C. during our sons 3 years there. Karen Hale (Principal extraordinaire) leads 5 over-the-top teachers who really CARE and pray for our kids...Our boys have excelled in academics AND great friends/social life in high school and college after spring boarding from this diamond of a school. It's worth EVERY cent (as a mom I work Part Time primarily for tuition, and can think of NO better way to spend $$. Weekly chapel is excellent, and the sport games really emphasize sportsmanship! Don't walk...RUN to this school...


Vineyard Christian Middle School 0
no rating

Posted November 14, 2009
- a student
the school very well prepairs us for high school and I love the teachers

Vineyard Christian Middle School 0
no rating

Posted August 12, 2009
- a student
its very prestigious school but its not for me but if you like a tough school and believe in god and want to learn then this is your place

Vineyard Christian Middle School 5

Posted May 30, 2009
- a student
i love going to vineyard. The teachers are great. You have to love the fun we have with Mr.Anderson. You couldnt ask for more fun. The drama productions we do with mrs. billing are fun and going to science camp with mr.oliver was life changing :) You cant ask for more out of a middle school. The lunches are amazing.


Vineyard Christian Middle School 0
no rating

Posted March 12, 2009
- a parent
We were told that our child would receive an academically challenging curriculum along with a Christian education while also helping him with the social changes that occur during these years. All three areas were addressed beyond our expectations. The entire staff does an incredible job and they love the kids! He is now in high school doing fabulously well. We highly recommend Vineyard Christian Middle School.

Vineyard Christian Middle School 5

Posted February 23, 2009
- a parent
Both of our sons are currently at VCMS, and we couldn't ask for a better school experience for them. Our sons are growing academically, socially, and spiritually thanks to the entire team of committed educators at Vineyard. I am a public school teacher, and I highly recommend Vineyard Christian Middle School.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Vineyard Christian Middle School
2301 West Lodi Avenue, Lodi, CA  95242
(209) 333-8300
Last modified Vineyard Christian Middle School is a Private school that serves grades 6-8
Vineyard Christian Middle School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top