Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Beckman Elementary School 4

Posted March 18, 2015
- a parent
Love the teachers my child has had at Beckman. Great staff in the office and library.

Beckman Elementary School 5

Posted October 29, 2010
- a parent
I am a parent of a very special and wonderful second grader by the name of Kaitlyn Victoria Garrison...My name is Melinda Burchard-Costa. Kaitlyn is in the second grade in Ms. Tankersly classroom and she absolutely loves attending Beckman...at the present moment I wish I could be more active in her classroom but due to circumstantial issues..I am not allowed, but in due time I am planning to be a more active parent in the classroom for the time being ...god bless and I wish everyone at Beckman a great school year...Happy Halloween and safe one too..and keep up the great work. 'thanks and sincerely, Ms. Melinda Burchard-Costa, Proud Parent Kaitlyn Victoria Garrison 2nd grade Ms Tankersly


Beckman Elementary School 5

Posted September 03, 2010
- a parent
This school is great! I have nothing but good to say about the staff and teacher's. The principle is very nice and approachable. The teachers that I have dealt with are very down to earth, patient and very educated on how to handle difficult students. My oldest son attended this school and now my youngest son is there. They both love Beckman as do I.

Beckman Elementary School 2

Posted June 15, 2007
- a parent
Less than impressed with approachability and friendliness of principal. The teachers make this school special all the way!! PTA is obsolete and barely effective. Hardly any interest for parental involvement if at all. Sad because it's the ones who need support the most who suffer. Only the kids who have squeeky wheels get oil, unfair in a public school system.

Beckman Elementary School 4

Posted January 12, 2006
- a parent
At first I didn't like Beckman school because the teacher and vice-principal made me feel as if I were not participating in my child's education. I am a full-time student myself, so I try to sqeeze in both of our homeworks. Also one of the treachers would tell my babysitter, who picked him up from school, if and how he misbehaved. I felt that this was between the teacher and myself, and not in front of all the kids. However I did work this out with the Principal, and everything is fine. I am now very pleased with his academic progress, which has improved so much since he has transfered from another school in the district. His speech teacher, Shari is wonderful, because I can understand every word now. The Award Ceremonies are very positve, and the Vice-Principal has taken a special interest and talks of positive choices. Wonderful!


Beckman Elementary School 5

Posted May 02, 2005
- a parent
Beckman has been a wonderful experience for two of my children. I have two more kids that will be attending Beckman in the coming years. My daughters teacher has really boosted her self esteem as well as her academic achievement. Linda Dalaney is a second grade teacher there, she has done a wonderful job and I hope to have my other children in her class in the coming years. I would recomend this school to any parent.

Beckman Elementary School 5

Posted June 07, 2004
- a parent
My daughter attends school at Beckman. We moved here from Manteca during her 1st grade year. The Beckman teachers have made her feel very welcome and a part of the Bobcat team! I love the school, they have nice events, keep the grounds very clean and it is located just across the street from where we live. Keep up the great work Beckman staff!

Beckman Elementary School 3

Posted September 18, 2003
- a community member
This is my last year at this wonderful school so I want to say one thing to the following kids going to Beckman the next few years: Beckman Bobcats Forever!

Nearby schools

Beckman Elementary School
2201 Scarborough Drive, Lodi, CA  95240-6600
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. (209) 331-7411
Last modified Beckman Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-6. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top