Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
29 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 32 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Tokay High School 4

Posted December 30, 2014
- a parent
My daughter has attended Tokay for 4 years and is about to graduate. I will say that it was the best decision to send her here rather than to the other high school in town. Tokay has great teachers and it's diverse and open to many different types of kids. The other high school in town seems to be more focused on appearances than anything else. At Tokay there is a mix of all races and economic backgrounds and they seem to blend well. I have heard from many (of all ages) that other schools don't do that so well.

Tokay High School 5

Posted September 25, 2011
- a student
Tokay High is the best..its not perfect but what school. from experience so far ... its the best experience academic and social experience i have. Everyone is so kind. Also the staff tries hard to keep all of us unite as a school- student body.., I love tokay i am so glad i am going here


Tokay High School
no rating

Posted December 03, 2009
- a student
i love this school down to earth you can be who you want to be!

Tokay High School 5

Posted April 20, 2009
- a student
I love it at Tokay, it's got it's issues but it is a great school. It's one of the most diverse schools in the area. People of all types attend and thrive at Tokay. Most teachers are good, and there are a lot of good people here.

Tokay High School 5

Posted April 03, 2009
- a parent
Administrative Staff, Teachers and parents are wonderful in welcoming new transfer students to matriculate into the higher standard of academics and citizenship of respect for each other (the Tokay High Community) that we experienced. Communication to parents of upcoming events and resources available to students is a priority to the school administrators. I thank all the Staff and administrators who are so dedicated in their philosophy of empowering our children and their future of the limitless opportunities that await them. You just have to seek it out, it's all there. My child thrived at Tokay, and she is ready to take on the next chapter of her young life. College! She applied to 6, was accepted to all and had her pick. My second child will also follow to attend Tokay HS.


Tokay High School 5

Posted January 13, 2009
- a student
Tokay teachers and staff are always there to help you and always incourage you to do your best yes i am a freshman and im ready for high school because tokay helps me when i need it

Tokay High School
no rating

Posted July 23, 2008
- a community member
This school is very large and its the best school i've been to. The teachers and staff are all very nice and help you towards your dream.

Tokay High School 3

Posted December 09, 2007
- a community member
It does have a very wide range of people and the students are supprisinly nice, but is a bit hard for new students to socailize and a little overwhelming because of the size of the school and student body.


Tokay High School 5

Posted November 30, 2007
- a student
This School is the best for any thing your child would want to do or accomplish. The teachers are great. It is a diverse school filled with many opportunities.

Tokay High School 5

Posted November 15, 2007
- a parent
I am a 1985 Tokay graduate as well as the parent of a student who attended Tokay High School all four years and graduated in 2007. I believe that the Lodi Unified School District is one of the best school districts in the state and believe that Tokay High School offers the most 'real world' education within the District with its broad range in minority ratios. The school administration is excellent and the teachers are great. The attendance office staff could be a little less condescending when dealing with students and parents and would receive more respect if they in turn respected others. Top marks go to Tokay High School.

Nearby schools

Tokay High School
1111 West Century Boulevard, Lodi, CA  95240-6605
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 32 reviews. (209) 331-7914
Last modified Tokay High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top