« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Private
Lodi, CA
Students enrolled: 170

Contact this school

2400 Oxford Way
Lodi, CA 95242

School website
(209) 333-2225
Nearby homes for sale
Map of St. Peter Evangelical Lutheran address.

Profile Completeness

INTERMEDIATE

Want to improve this school’s profile? You can!

All schools on GreatSchools begin with BASIC completeness, which includes important information like contact details and test scores. It’s up to the school community to take the next steps. As a parent or community member, you can share what you know with other families by writing a review or answering a few questions about what the school offers. As a school leader, you can upload photos, describe school programs, and more with an Official school profile.

The completeness meter moves to INTERMEDIATE, then ADVANCED, and finally HONOR ROLL as you complete the following: 10 or more reviews, at least 1 photo, and 9 program questions parents find helpful.

Want to improve this school's profile?
for Parents
for Schools
 
July 16, 2013
St. Peter Lutheran School is an amazing school. They are WASC certified and the curriculum is Core Knowledge based. The teaching staff is experienced and very easy to work with. In addition to a solid elementary & middle school education, the school has an excellent sports and music program. There is before and after school care and "homework club" available. The middle school students have a retreat in the fall to Jenness Park. My student looks forward to it every year. I think St. Peter is one of the best places in Lodi to send your children to get a top notch Christian and academic education.

- submitted by a parent
January 31, 2013
My child attended this school for two years, during the first year we were very pleased. This year 2012-13 has not been the same quality of education. There were two teachers that left last year. In the middle school level, I do not feel that the new teachers are qualified for their positions. They are still working on their own education and were more interested in such than the students education. During a meeting regarding my child, one teacher was emailing her instructor, another was checking her child's work at another school via laptop. We were asked to leave the school along with several other families whose children were struggling and needed some extra help. In being asked to leave, we were asked to tell new schools that we chose to pull the student out. There is the feeling that more is going on at this school than was explained in asking students to leave, there appeared to be an underlying agenda. Students whose families make high contributions to the school do not have to follow the same rules or GPA standards as those who don't.

- submitted by a parent
September 10, 2012
My children love this school. As another reviewer stated it is their second home. While the teaching staff is starting to have quite a turnover due to retiremen, all of the staff that I have come into contact with are very caring individuals who are concerned with the development of the whole child. Ms. Hu has been successful in getting WASC accreditation.

- submitted by a parent
October 31, 2008
This review submitted without content.


- submitted by a community member
September 27, 2008
Your child school is their second family and here at St. Peter Lutheran School we are family. The high level of education sets the foundation for their high school years. The students are ready to meet the challenges that await ahead of them. Check out Mr. K's laugh, Mr. Mara's funny jokes, Mrs. O'Keefe's hugs, Mrs. Nishimoto's patients, Mr. Collier's great teaching techniques and so much more. St Peter Lutheran school is a wise choice to make.

- submitted by a parent
August 18, 2008
Great facilities, warm and caring people. We are a new family to the school and we felt totally welcomed and embraced by the school community.

- submitted by a parent
May 06, 2008
This review submitted without content.


- submitted by a parent
December 11, 2007
New Principal, same excellent techers!

- submitted by a parent
no rating November 18, 2007
I am a parent and proud that my child is a part of this school community. We are blessed to have a school with high ideals focused on Christian faith, academics, and sportsmanship. Parental involvement is important and stressed to continue fellowship in our faith. Ater graduating from this school my child continued on into the public high school. I am thankful she got her start here at St. Peter Lutheran School.

- submitted by a parent
no rating November 17, 2007
Our first year at this school and we are SO happy. Very advanced curriculum, balanced with fun activities. All staff and parents have been welcoming and willing to take time to help new parents and students. Awesome staff, from the principle, teachers, office, grounds and extended school care. We are very glad we made this choice. It is a superb environment for my children. Lots of parental involvement.

- submitted by a parent
November 14, 2007
The teachers are the best! High academic expectations at all levels. Discipline in the classroom also teaches students to be acountable for actions and respectful in a Christ centered program. I love the school and what it stands for. Parent involvement is also a key part in the mission of this school. The only thing I think could be better is extracurricular activities. Because it is a small school, we lack in this area.

- submitted by a parent
November 13, 2007
This review submitted without content.


- submitted by a administrator
November 13, 2007
Superb academics. The extracurricular activties are tremendous. Outstanding computer lab, physical education, and arts! My children get up and can't wait to get to school. I am so glad I found this place, it has blessed my family.

- submitted by a parent
November 13, 2007
This review submitted without content.


- submitted by a parent
February 14, 2006
Quality of overall education is excellent, but the athletic and computer programs are not where they need to be.

- submitted by a parent
January 02, 2006
I am a parent of my third child to attend this school. I am also a public school teacher. The academics are very advanced from the public school system, however they manage to have a well balanced school environment with many extra curricular activities. All of this is taught in a loving Christ centered school where all Christian religions are treated as equals. The main downfall of this school is there very active grapevine (or gossip chain). On occasion a harmless incident can get blown into a full scale problem because of this. I have personally checked out at least 20 private and public schools in my area and have once again chosen this school for my child. No school is perfect but this one is the closest I have found!

- submitted by a parent
Need help choosing a school? We can help »

Media Gallery

Media missing

Uh oh! No photos. This frame will look much better when you upload photos »


Nearby homes for sale

     

Last modified: October 28, 2014

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

St. Peter Evangelical Lutheran
2400 Oxford Way, Lodi, CA  95242
(209) 333-2225
Last modified St. Peter Evangelical Lutheran is a Private school that serves grades K-8
St. Peter Evangelical Lutheran Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top