Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-8
Private
Lodi, CA
Students enrolled: 167

4 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Century Christian School 5

Posted February 25, 2013
- a parent
My child received a great start was able to skip a grade later and get into the GATE program and make it to Stanford University.

Century Christian School 3

Posted August 27, 2012
- a parent
As far April 11th's post this person could not even give a 5 star rating. Thank you for be honest! As far stepping up and helping we are giving well over 300 hours a year between the two of us. All schools need parent involvement. We hope to this school prospers for many years to come, as far private schools it is just average compared to public it is a 10.


Century Christian School 4

Posted April 11, 2012
- a parent
In response to the previous post. This person is right. The teachers are amazing and the curriculum is great. My 3 children have attended this school for many years and are doing great. As for the negative comments, there is always room for improvement in any school. It is negative parents, like this one, that are part of the problem and not the solution. If you aren't happy, then maybe this isn't the place for you. Step up and help, don't drag everyone else down!

Century Christian School 2

Posted March 28, 2012
- a parent
I see a lot of sand bagging going on here. This is good solid school that is having problems due to lack of an effective administration. Best teachers around, and great curriculum. They have trouble with communication between staff and admin, no transparency to parents. Discipline has been a problem and is a little better. Do your homework! Nothing is as good as these parents say or this school would be packed. And there enrollment continues to decline. That being said we will continue to send our kids, and try to help fix the problems, just beware.

Century Christian School 5

Posted February 12, 2012
- a parent
Century Christian School is absolutely wonderful. Our daughter has been there for 4 years now and we could not be happier. The teachers are amazing and the curriculum is top notch. Century is preparing our children for the future spiritually and academically in a loving, caring environment. Also as working parents, they offer a wonderful after school program that has a science lab, homework club, karate & crafts. Definitely the best Christian school in Lodi. We love CCS!!


Century Christian School 5

Posted February 10, 2012
- a parent
This school just keeps getting better and better. We started our children here a few years ago. At first we thought it was just another Christian School; same as all the others. But we are noticing that our kids are leaps ahead in terms of their faith and education compared to other families we know. Not only do they center things around God, but they focus their efforts into strengthening our children in Math & Science. Next year, they are adding iPads into the school and we can't wait. Keep up the good work Century.

Century Christian School 5

Posted February 10, 2012
- a parent
YES, I'm a proud parent, not ONLY of my child who's a 2nd grader at CCS, but of the school itself! CCS makes life easier, knowing my daughter is at a safe and loving place getting the best education Lodi has to offer!

Century Christian School 5

Posted February 10, 2012
- a parent
Century Christian School has the best students, staff, teachers, and curriculum in Lodi! My kids attend Century and they are performing well above their grade level. Century Christian School provides kids with a wonderful Christian based education and prepares them for higher education. It has a great family environment and the most polite students in town! Century is putting iPads in every classroom and is preparing our kids for the future of technology. I strongly encourage you to come visit and be a part of our Century Family!


Century Christian School 5

Posted February 09, 2012
- a parent
2/9/2012 A very good enviroment for children!!!! The teachers are careing and encourageing! Our son has been there since preschool and is currently still attending. Year after year I have seen such positive influences being made to our son!!!! Academically he is being prepared for his future and spiritually he is growing all in thanks to the great teachers and principal at this school!!! You are part of a family here and not just a student! I really appreciate their online student management (Sycamore Education) this helps you stay in contact with the staff and keeps you on track with your child's weekly assignments. I highly recommend this school for future parents!!! You won't be disappointed!!!

Century Christian School 5

Posted February 07, 2012
- a parent
We love this school!! We searched all through Lodi and Stockton for a school for our kids and when we visited Century, we knew that it was the school for us. Our youngest was reading at the end of Preschool and our oldest by the end of Kindergarten. This year they added STEM Labs (Science, Technology, Engineering & Mathematics) and the curriculum is reinforced in the classrooms. They are focused on preparing our kids for the future and instilling Christian values. They have the best kids in Lodi. Go EAGLES...

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Century Christian School
550 West Century Boulevard, Lodi, CA  95240
(209) 334-3230
Last modified Century Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Century Christian School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top