Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Loma Linda, CA
Students enrolled: 776
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 30 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


34 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Bryn Mawr Elementary School 5

Posted August 10, 2014
- a parent
Bryn Mawr is a great school. this was our first experience in public school and to be honest, was very afraid that my kids were not going to succeed. To my surprise, not only they adapted pretty fast, but engage in a great environment with very professional staff, caring and passionate in their work. My kids made friends fast, thrived socially and academically and most of all were happy little souls like never before. I never imagined being such a "small, kind of hidden school in Loma Linda" would ended in a fantastic experience, with parents that are really involved with their kids and honest staff who give 100% all the time. I am very satisfied with the big change we made; knowing that it was the right decision in every aspect of my kids emotional health.

Bryn Mawr Elementary School 5

Posted June 12, 2014
- a parent
I have four children who have attended/are attending this school. My oldest is 17 now and my youngest is 5 about to start Kindergarten this upcoming school year. I have remained in this school's boundaries purposely so that all of the chidren could benefit from the amazing teachers, and principals throughout the years and even the office staff are outstanding! HIGHLY RECOMMEND BRYN MAWR! GO BLUE JAYS! :)


Bryn Mawr Elementary School 4

Posted February 06, 2014
- a parent
The new principal has not been able to perform at the standards set by his predecessor.

Bryn Mawr Elementary School 5

Posted December 20, 2013
- a parent
The school is really awesome,but the yard duty staff is very rude to the children especiallyaudrey,MARIE ESPECIALLY and needs to be looked into.

Bryn Mawr Elementary School 5

Posted October 12, 2013
- a parent
The teachers and staff here are outstanding. My daughter has been going to this school since Kinder and absolutely loves it.


Bryn Mawr Elementary School 3

Posted August 23, 2010
- a parent
I think the principal is great, and is trying to do his best with the budget cuts. But it is way too crowded in the classroom, and the teachers always seem pretty overwhelmed. As a result the teaching is rushed as they try to hurry through things with so many students. But next year they are opening up another school, so hopefully it will get better.

Bryn Mawr Elementary School 5

Posted April 12, 2010
- a community member
This place was great, thanks Mrs, Jamie, Daily, Jaggerson, Evans, Harding, and Gomez. Couldn't have done everything w/out you ladies =)

Bryn Mawr Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted March 30, 2010
- a parent
My oldest son have attended this school, and my 2nd is in 4th grade and my last one will be soon in kinder garten, I have a great trust in this school with the great principal, teachers, team members and the most important thing is the school curriculum.


Bryn Mawr Elementary School 5

Posted January 02, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Bryn Mawr Elementary School 5

Posted October 15, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Bryn Mawr Elementary School
11680 Whittier Avenue, Loma Linda, CA  92354
(909) 478-5650
Last modified Bryn Mawr Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Bryn Mawr Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 34 reviews. Top