Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-12
Private
Long Beach, CA
Students enrolled: 135
 

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


First Baptist Church School 1

Posted January 26, 2011
- a community member
I'll rate them 'A' on Christian Leadership.As an alumni, my high school diploma was not accepted in a University , I was told that the high school was not accredited, therefore I needed to get my GED... what a disapointment.

First Baptist Church School 2

Posted October 20, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


First Baptist Church School 5

Posted August 17, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

First Baptist Church School 0
no rating

Posted July 03, 2009
- a community member
I am an alumni of FBCS. First Baptist Church School is a great place but I have to agree the education there is not the best. The rules are not stable either. Some teachers are careless about teaching and gives you free periods when students are supposed to be learning. Students get loose about learning and slack off at school and does not learn anything... The first thing this school needs to do in order to improve is to pick better teachers that actually knows what they are doing. School is a place where you learn. It's not a playground. Students need to learn for their future whether they will be in ministry or not.

First Baptist Church School 4

Posted June 01, 2009
- a parent
I was first disappointed in the staff changes, but waited for time to tell before I judged. The new principals are doing a tremendous job and I believe the school is the better for it.


First Baptist Church School 2

Posted April 06, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

First Baptist Church School 0
no rating

Posted January 16, 2009
- a student
I am a former student of FBCS, and I would really recommend it, it's amazing! The experience is awesome, and it has really prepared me for high school! :DDD

First Baptist Church School 3

Posted June 03, 2007
- a parent
My child went to this school and was not prepared to enter higher education. Although I understand that the purpose of the school is to train kids to go into the ministry, I do think that the kids should also be successful members of the working community.


First Baptist Church School 4

Posted June 16, 2006
- a parent
I go to this church and I enrolled my child to its K-4 and K-5 Kindergarten program. My child will be 6 years old in June, trained to write in cursive, read and do Math. My child also learned to memorize Bible verses. I am pleased with his academic development as well as training with emphasis on Biblical principles. My husband and I are planning to enroll him at this school until high school.

First Baptist Church School 5

Posted September 27, 2004
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

First Baptist Church School
1000 Pine Avenue, Long Beach, CA  90813
(562) 432-8447
Last modified First Baptist Church School is a Private school that serves grades K-12
First Baptist Church School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top