Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8|Private
253 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Bethany Baptist Elementary School 5

Posted May 23, 2013
- a parent
Our son has been at Bethany since preschool. He graduates 8th grade in three weeks. Bethany has been an amazing school/family. Our son has flourished academically and spiritually. He has formed relationships that will last and so have we. He will be going on to a college prep high school and he is well prepared. Thank you Bethany for your years of nurturing and academic excellence! Middle school teachers you are all amazing! Thank you for all your hard work and dedication.

Bethany Baptist Elementary School 5

Posted April 24, 2013
- a parent
Our daughter has been attending Bethany since preschool, she is now in kindergarten. The teachers are loving, caring, patient and really fantastic at teaching! From what I can tell compared to our friends with kids in the same grades, public schools cover the same topics as Bethany except of course Jesus, but they do not cover the standard topics as thoroughly. Therefore providing the Bethany school students with an edge over other children and still fitting in an extra course, The Bible. It's definitely worth the tuition.


Bethany Baptist Elementary School 5

Posted February 13, 2012
- a parent
We are very satisfied with the quality of education and all the "extras" that my wife and I had when we were in private school. A wonderful, credentialed staff, a first-rate PE, a real computer lab, a library with a librarian, fantastic electives- music, choir, chess, science, foreign language and top-drawer Bible-rooted instruction. What a blessing for Long Beach.

Bethany Baptist Elementary School 5

Posted October 28, 2011
- a parent
My daughter has been is in her second year of preschool (just turned 4) and is already reading and doing simple math. The teacher are great! I can't say enough good about this school.

Bethany Baptist Elementary School 5

Posted August 16, 2010
- a parent
Bethany is a true gem. I have three children who have recently finished their first year. They have excelled socially; making lots of new friends, as well as academically; scoring in the 90th percentile on state tests. The teachers, parents and students are welcoming and warm. I feel blessed to have found such a wonderful school. You will too.


Bethany Baptist Elementary School
no rating

Posted January 04, 2010
- a parent
Miss Leslie and Miss Kelly are awesome teachers. Mrs. Hill (director) runs a great preschool!! Wonderful academics, arts and sports. Our son enjoys learning and doing his homework. We may just have to keep him here through 8th grade. Class sizes are small, teachers are credentialed, rooms and materials are newer. Great parent involvement, and of course he is learning all about God, and getting a great foundation to build off of. We love Bethany!

Bethany Baptist Elementary School
no rating

Posted August 14, 2009
- a parent
I had children in preschool and kindergarten last year, and was quite happy with the experiences they both had. Both my boys loved their teachers, and I am happy with the curriculum that was taught, and the level and speed at which it was covered with the kids. No school is perfect, but Bethany certainly makes a strong effort to make sure the kids receive your money's worth. Any issues I expressed concern for were addressed immediately. I have enrolled my kids for the 2009-2010 year, and figure we'll all be just as happy.

Bethany Baptist Elementary School 5

Posted May 26, 2009
- a parent
My children attended Bethany Pre-school. I would highly recommend this school to anybody looking for a pre-school. My children were so prepared for kindergarten. While we would have loved to have continued educating our children at Bethany, it just was not feasible for our family. I was very sad to take them out of this loving and Christian environment.


Bethany Baptist Elementary School 5

Posted June 27, 2008
- a parent
Mrs. Beckers in 1st grade is an awesome teacher. She incorporates Biblical teaching in all areas of her class. She makes learning fun and when my daughter comes home, she is full of excitement of what she's learned for the day.

Bethany Baptist Elementary School 4

Posted June 10, 2008
- a parent
5th grade teacher Ms. Darjany is the most caring, encouraging, optomisitc, and loving teacher I have ever met! She has a way with kids and she says the most profounding things that my son will never forget, and neither will I! She is the best!

Nearby schools

Bethany Baptist Elementary School
2244 Clark Avenue, Long Beach, CA  90815
(562) 597-2814
Last modified Bethany Baptist Elementary School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Top