Advertisement
Advertisement

Bethany Baptist Elementary School

Private | K-8

Student diversity

Looks like we have no information about the race or ethnicity of the student body.

 
 

Living in Long Beach

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $400,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,820.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Sweep tile
No Purchase Necessary. Void where prohibited. Sweepstakes begins at 12:00:00 AM Pacific Time (PT) on April 1, 2014 and ends at 11:59:59 on April 30, 2014 (the “Promotion Period”). Open to legal residents of the U.S. and D.C., 13 years and older. Each school that receives a new, published review will get one (1) entry into the sweepstakes, up to ten (10) entries throughout the Promotion Period. See the Official Rules for details. Sponsor: GreatSchools, 1999 Harrison St., Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612.

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

7 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted May 23, 2013

Our son has been at Bethany since preschool. He graduates 8th grade in three weeks. Bethany has been an amazing school/family. Our son has flourished academically and spiritually. He has formed relationships that will last and so have we. He will be going on to a college prep high school and he is well prepared. Thank you Bethany for your years of nurturing and academic excellence! Middle school teachers you are all amazing! Thank you for all your hard work and dedication.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 16, 2010

Bethany is a true gem. I have three children who have recently finished their first year. They have excelled socially; making lots of new friends, as well as academically; scoring in the 90th percentile on state tests. The teachers, parents and students are welcoming and warm. I feel blessed to have found such a wonderful school. You will too.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 4, 2010

Miss Leslie and Miss Kelly are awesome teachers. Mrs. Hill (director) runs a great preschool!! Wonderful academics, arts and sports. Our son enjoys learning and doing his homework. We may just have to keep him here through 8th grade. Class sizes are small, teachers are credentialed, rooms and materials are newer. Great parent involvement, and of course he is learning all about God, and getting a great foundation to build off of. We love Bethany!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 27, 2008

Mrs. Beckers in 1st grade is an awesome teacher. She incorporates Biblical teaching in all areas of her class. She makes learning fun and when my daughter comes home, she is full of excitement of what she's learned for the day.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted June 10, 2008

5th grade teacher Ms. Darjany is the most caring, encouraging, optomisitc, and loving teacher I have ever met! She has a way with kids and she says the most profounding things that my son will never forget, and neither will I! She is the best!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted October 3, 2007

Bethany is a excellent school. My children have both attended since Preschool. One is graduating from High School and one is graduating from the 8th grade at Bethany. The administration and faculty are highly qualified. Bethany School has been a blessing to our family.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted December 5, 2006

An excellent school. My child has accelerated there since the first grade and continues to flourish. The programs are sufficient and the staff are great. I feel comfortable sending my child there and love the atmosphere. There are many extracurricular opportunities for sports, chess competitions, gymnastics and travel for every level. It's a blessing to have this school.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Oops! We currently do not have any student information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

2244 Clark
Long Beach, CA 90815
Phone: (562) 597-2814

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

Bethany School
Long Beach, CA



Nazarene Christian
Long Beach, CA





ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT