Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

7 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Oaktree Preschool And Kindergarten 5

Posted December 06, 2012
- a parent
I cannot say enough about this school!! I've had 2 children in the Oakwood Schools and I brag to everyone about them! Oak Tree is a small school with a family feel. My children benefitted from the structured, well rounded program! What more can I ask for? Breakfast, lunch, afternoon snack, long hours, solid curriculum, and competitive rates...Awesome!!

Oaktree Preschool And Kindergarten 5

Posted December 06, 2012
- a parent
This is a wonderful school with a great education system. My child has learned so much in the short time she has been here. The teachers are friendly and always have a smile on their face. I am so thankful that my daughter has a great place to be while I'm at work.


Oaktree Preschool And Kindergarten 1

Posted June 27, 2011
- a parent
my son (3yrs old)& my friends two kids (3 yrs & 4yrs) went here and after awhile of our kids being there they all 3 where not looking forward to going anymore. comes to find out an older lady whom worked there and still does boppes kids in the heads which might be a reason our kids stoped going here , plus there 3-4 months of potty training( while charging weekly) only took me 2 weeks. would very much go else where!!!!!

Oaktree Preschool And Kindergarten 4

Posted March 03, 2011
- a parent
Oaktree is a nice small preschool with a family feel. The director is great and always willing to help. My child gets breakfast, lunch and an afternoon snack everyday. The teachers are very friendly and because they are so small, every teacher knows every child and family there.

Oaktree Preschool And Kindergarten 4

Posted March 03, 2011
- a parent
Oaktree is a nice small preschool with a family feel. The director is great and always willing to help. My child gets breakfast, lunch and an afternoon snack everyday. The teachers are very friendly and because they are so small, every teacher knows every child and family there.


Oaktree Preschool And Kindergarten 1

Posted September 08, 2010
- a parent
I forgot to mention the coercive reading. The school believes that as long as the children are reading by the end of preschool they have accomplished their goal. However, the way in which they taught the children was forcefully. I do not agree with that method.

Oaktree Preschool And Kindergarten 1

Posted February 20, 2009
- a parent
My 2 year old was bringing home art projects my 6 year old could not do. What happened to good old fashioned finger painting. I dont want my child to watch his teacher make an art project I want him to do it.

Oaktree Preschool And Kindergarten 1

Posted January 13, 2009
- a parent
The curriculum is good, but the teacheres lack friendliness and enthusiasum.They charge too much, and in my opinion its not worth it


Oaktree Preschool And Kindergarten
no rating

Posted September 22, 2008
- a parent
This is a very good preschool. Children are very disciplined and well behaved.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Oaktree Preschool And Kindergarten
1710 Redondo Avenue, Long Beach, CA  90804
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. (562) 597-8611
Last modified Oaktree Preschool And Kindergarten is a Private school that serves grade K
Top