Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public district
Long Beach, CA
Students enrolled: 619
Before care: No
 

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

12 reviews of this school


Butler Middle
no rating

Posted January 22, 2010
- a parent
unsafe .. i m not satisfied

Butler Middle 5

Posted October 14, 2009
- a parent
This is an excellent school for all students that are intrested in doing good so enroll byour child here now!!!!


Butler Middle 3

Posted September 20, 2009
- a teacher
Butler has shining stars who deserve the best. We have artists, musicians, scholars, and more. Despite hardships, our students strive to achieve great heights.

Butler Middle
no rating

Posted September 18, 2009
- a parent
It has an outstanding staff that is skilled in developing children that really need it.

Butler Middle
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a community member
Excellent curriculum, excellent teachers and positive atmosphere for learning.


Butler Middle
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
Mary Butler teachers not only work hard in their classrooms but champion their school and students off of campus. I have seen them raise funds themselves, and spend their own money to provide needed materials for their students.

Butler Middle
no rating

Posted September 17, 2009
- a parent
They have a super staff who are supportive not only of their students, but also of other staff members.

Butler Middle
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Mary Butler had been able to give students in a needy neighborhood much needed uplifting experiences in creative arts and technology.


Butler Middle
no rating

Posted August 27, 2009
- a parent
I'm Douglas Butler, third son of Mary Butler and pround parent,my daughter was the first grandchild of mary to attend Mary Butler School.Her time was very rewarding and life for feeling,setting her in quest for her life. Thank You, LBUSD

Butler Middle
no rating

Posted February 10, 2009
- a parent
its a great school I went and my kids go there now they love mary butle school

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
We're sorry, but this feature is no longer supported. If you'd like to share your experiences at this school, please write a review.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Butler Middle
1951 Cherry Avenue, Long Beach, CA  90806
(562) 591-7477
Last modified Butler Middle is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Butler Middle Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top