Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Long Beach, CA
Students enrolled: 441
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


24 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Carver Elementary School 5

Posted July 17, 2014
- a parent
I can't believe there hasn't been a review in so long! Carver is awesome! It's small, tight knit community of teachers and parents really make it a special place. Mrs. Forrester is a fabulous principle you can relate to and approach with any issue. We feel so lucky to be a part of this school.

Carver Elementary School 5

Posted December 10, 2010
- a parent
Carver is a fantastic school! As a teacher, I recognize how lucky my own children are to attend this school and I would choose Carver over ANY school in the LBUSD. A small neighborhood school, strong academics, and caring teachers make this the school of choice.


Carver Elementary School 5

Posted August 17, 2010
- a parent
Carver is a great school with great teachers and principal. So glad my kids are at Carver!

Carver Elementary School 5

Posted June 15, 2010
- a parent
I cannot say enough positive things about this school. I love the small, family atmosphere and the ability to get to know the other students and parents. Carver has fantastic teachers that truly care about their students. Lots of parental involvement and our new principal is friendly and approachable. My two children have really excelled here. This year we received the CA Distinguished School Award. Carver is a great place to learn and grow!

Carver Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 04, 2010
- a parent
The wonderful caring teachers, active parent support and administration and staff all have the best interest of each student in their sites.


Carver Elementary School 5

Posted March 25, 2010
- a parent
My daughter is a 1st grader at Carver and it has been another amazing year there. I love the teacher's I love the classroom sizes! Too bad that next year 2nd grade will have to increase but i'm sure the school will handle it. When I hear parents who are looking for a school I always recmomend Carver Elem!

Carver Elementary School 5

Posted January 17, 2010
- a parent
My child is currently a 3rd grade student at Carver. We've absolutely loved this school, its learning environment, and my daughter's teachers. Curriculum is strong, standards-based, and enriching for students. My daughter has experienced many rewarding activities that are unique to Carver. I won't be surprised when Carver is awarded Distinguished School this year!

Carver Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 24, 2009
- a teacher
Carver provides students with a challenging curriculum and postive atmosphere. The majority of the teachers have their Master's Degree and are continuing their education at the nearby university, taking courses to keep them current on various strategies and topics in teaching. Teachers at Carver are professional and care about all the students.


Carver Elementary School 1

Posted July 09, 2009
- a parent
Carver is okay, but I wish I could have kept my child at Lowell. I find my child not being challenged enough, & not given enough homework. I'm still up in the air about him returning in the fall. He has also come home upset about fights in the bathrooms & the older kids kissing, I am assuming it's the older kids but it is upsetting considering this is a K-5 school.

Carver Elementary School 5

Posted May 25, 2009
- a parent
This is our second year at Carver. I have a child in Kindergarten and 1st grade. I was concerned about sending my children to a public school after being at a private religious pre-school. I have to say that Carver has been a truly wonderful experience. My children's expereinces so far have been very positive and have pushed them to challenge themselves. The Kindergarten staff is so loving and caring. They have truly helped to re-inforce our education foundation. I could not have asked for a better school.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Carver Elementary School
5335 East Pavo Street, Long Beach, CA  90808
(562) 420-2697
Last modified Carver Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Carver Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 24 reviews. Top