Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public district
Long Beach, CA
Students enrolled: 684
Before care: No
 

4 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


7 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Edison Elementary School 1

Posted February 01, 2015
- a parent
Very poor learning environment in the lower grades at least, prek- 3rd grade, classes are packed and teachers are constantly changing, there is lack of personnel, parents at these schools are all tattooed or don't speak any English. I don't recommend this school.
3 people found this helpful

Edison Elementary School 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
We moved in the city of Long Beach around November 2013. I was trying to put my child in a good school so I put her in Edison and just in the first week my child has been spelling and counting. She knows what being a scholar means and the meaning of perseverance. I'm impressed and as of today she is reading to me. This is a wonderful school and her teacher and staff are very welcoming and positive. I'm glad I have her in Edison.


Edison Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted December 09, 2009
- a parent
This is such a great school! The students and staff are so nice. The principal, Mr. Littlejohn, is the absolute best. He puts students first and does his best, always walks around with a smile, and gives students a fun atmosphere!

Edison Elementary School 5

Posted July 06, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Edison Elementary School 5

Posted May 15, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Edison Elementary School 4

Posted October 05, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Edison Elementary School 5

Posted September 07, 2007
- a parent
Ilove that school its a great school they care about the kids and the teachers work hard with the kids the principal is great all ways there and willing to help you

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
Please note: questions asked via Facebook are public, and not anonymous. Want to leave a review, instead of ask a question? Click here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Edison Elementary School
625 Maine Avenue, Long Beach, CA  90802
(562) 590-8481
Last modified Edison Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5
Edison Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 7 reviews. Top