Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Hill Classical Middle School

Public | 6-8

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Long Beach

Situated in an urban neighborhood. The median home value is $400,000. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,820.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 3 ratings
2012:
Based on 2 ratings
2011:
No new ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

14 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted November 2, 2013

I used to go to this school last year and one thing I can say is that this school was great all my 3 years ! The teachers and staff are really nice and helpful. During my sixth and seventh grade years , I really enjoyed and liked the 8 class block schedual but due to the budget cuts they had to make it 6 classes during my 8th grade year. Even with the budget cuts they still managed to entertain the students, like the 8th grade activity night and the Evening Dance. I've made many great and fun memories at this school which has made my middle school expierence great!


Posted August 30, 2013

My daughter got worst grade since she entered in this school. Teachers don`t care much about children, and they don`t even get enough homework. I`m so dissapointed in this school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 27, 2013

I really appreciated reading the comments for the most part...my 12 years there building the Drama program and Outdoor club were amazing years... so sorry to have it all taken away by budget cuts and lack of administration support. The electives have been devastated because of staffs refusal to take on an extra period...it is not the same group that originated the Classical Model we started 10 years earlier...I have moved on but would go back in a heartbeat if we could bring back the eight period block and restore the reason why students/parents flocked to Hill the first 12 years of the 21st century -- meaningful and plentiful Electives!
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted April 5, 2012

When all is said and done, we are very happy at Hill, the teachers do a wonderful job,with what they have to work with (no budget) They spend their own money to make learning fun. It's a very diverse school and we came from a small local elementary nearby. Sure there are issues, but the Principal, Vice Principal and all the teachers care about all students. I am glad we have supported our home school thus far and that my son has done well, and integrated with students from all over Long Beach. Keep it up Hill teachers we are so very proud of you. Thank you for what my son has learned in and out of the Classroom. I know I couldn't do your job, and I am grateful you take pride in teaching and have made Hill an excellent Middle School...Kudos to all!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 22, 2012

I am currently a student at this school~and i love it! The other students here are very kind, and not to mention, perceptive. They have various clubs for all grades, including 2 i very much enjoy, the Outdoor Club and CJSF. The Outdoor club lets us take private trips to places such as an ice skating rink, a hill hiking trip, a rock climbing gym, and other very fun places yet to be experienced by your child AND you. CJSF is a club for students who achieve a 3.0 or higher GPA and are able to earn service learning hours with their friends. One trip they, and only they can go to is a PRIVATE PARTY at KNOTT'S going from 7pm to almost 1 in the morning! You can even bring friends not at Hill if you have a best friend not going to the same school. There are many other clubs your child might be interested in involving games like chess and Scrabble. They also have clubs with sports involved AND teams for those. Hill also has amazingly fun electives such as music, drama, art, foreign language, woodshop, computers, and other enjoyable things too. The teachers here are astounding and know how to really prepare you for the tests, using very a simple method. These are only some things i like, t


Posted February 7, 2010

i went to this school a couple of years ago and i enjoyed it very much. There are a lot of different classes to take and different activities. Great Variety of students and the teachers and staff are wonderful people.
—Submitted by a student


Posted July 12, 2008

i went to Hill a couple of years ago and i had a great time!!!! Paying soccer, volleyball, acting, playin and instrument, and dancing!!!!!!! lots of fun


Posted January 23, 2008

I am a current student at Hill, and I like it a lot. I'm a very active participant in the Drama program. I like this school a lot. The academics are good, and most of my classes are challenging and the teachers seem to care. We hardly ever go on field trips, and our teachers have to pay for almost everything.
—Submitted by a student


Posted September 29, 2007

My kid insisted on attending this school because of her friends, she could have gone to Rogers or Stanford, but after 2 years I am very impressed by the principal, who works late and on Sats; by the teachers, who seem uniformly dedicated and resourceful; by the activities, e.g., drama and Mock Trial (my parents loved the play '12 Angry Jurors,' we thought it was on par with a college production); and by the GATE Program, which covers several hours a day, not a couple hours a week. I see the same parents at school plays I knew at Kettering, with a few new faces, but that is a result of a 6 pm curtain time, it is tough to get off work early. About safety: The biggest scare we've had was connected to LBSU next door, which is otherwise a boon.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 26, 2007

My child has improve a lot. Thanks to the dedication of the staff. I would recommend this school for your child middle school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 3, 2007

I go to this school and I recommend it. It has no racial tension, a great administration and staff, and alot of activities. We have dance,drama,French,Spanish,AVID,orchestra.And overall It's just a great school that motivates us to do better.Like every Friday if we the whole school has less than 20 tardies the whole week we get music at lunch, and every 20 days without a fight we get an incentive by grade level.The teachers are just great. I love this school so much!
—Submitted by a former student


Posted April 19, 2007

I am a former student of Hill Classical Middle School. May I state that this school is by far one of the worst I have ever been to. I stayed in that school for 2 years with a gloomy personality only brought on by my dissatisfaction of the other students' behavior as well as the teachers' and principals'. Most children dislike school because of the work that is given to them. But this is not the case. Before I was enrolled in this school, when I went to a private school (where I learned most of my writing skills) I absolutely loved learning and looked forward to going to school. This school absolutely crushed my expectations and my enthusiasm. I absolutely would not recommend this school. While the academic courses may be acceptable, everything else is not. Some parents may believe this is a good school, I can guarantee it's not.
—Submitted by a former student


Posted December 13, 2006

Hill Classical Middle School is an outstanding school and is striving for only the best. Hill Middle includes an outstanding drama program led by Jimi Guadangno and a spectacular Musical department led by Ms. Fujimora. For the 2006 volleyball season, the Hill team does it's best and got all the way to the championships, Go Huskies! Hill also requires parent involvement to ensure that a student is doing there best. Hill is in my opinion,'The best middle school throughout Long Beach'. In Fact, Hill was just awarded the Blue Ribbon Award, which is rewarded to very few school throughout Long Beach, or in the United States. To sum up, Hill middle is an outstanding school that is striving for only the best!
—Submitted by a student


Posted November 16, 2005

Administration & teachers are involved, caring, display a real interest in the mission of teaching.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.

The API reflects year-over-year schools performance based on STAR test score results from spring 2013.

This school's
API score

795

Change from
2012 to 2013

-22

API Statewide Rank
(2012)

6 / 10

API Similar Schools Rank (2012)

7 / 10


API Growth scores over time

Did this school meet the API goal this year?
The state goal for API is 800. All schools that are below 800 are assigned an API improvement target each year.
  • This school did not meet its schoolwide API target for 2013.
  • This school has not yet met the state goal of 800.

API Growth scores by subgroup

In addition to schoolwide API scores, each student subgroup receives an API score.
Did this school meet all the API goals for student subgroups this year?
The state goal for the API is 800. All the student subgroups at a school that are below 800 are assigned an API improvement target each year.
  • This school did not meet all student subgroup API targets for 2013

This school's
API score

795

What is the API?
The Academic Performance Index (API) is a single number assigned to each school by the California Department of Education to measure overall school performance and improvement over time on statewide testing. The API ranges from 200 and 1000, with 800 as the state goal for all schools.
Change from
2012 to 2013

-22

Change from 2012 to 2013
Comparing the API Growth to the Base shows whether or not this school's test score performance improved between Spring 2012 and Spring 2013. The API ranges between 200 and 1000, with 800 as the statewide goal for all schools. Schools scoring below an 800 are given at least a 5 point target for the next year.
API Statewide Rank
(2012)

6 / 10

API Statewide Rank (2012)
The API Statewide Rank ranges from 1 to 10. A rank of 10, for example, means that the school’s API fell into the top 10% of all schools in the state with a comparable grade range. The 2012 rank is based on results from tests students took in Spring 2012.
API Similar Schools Rank (2012)

7 / 10

API Similar Schools Rank (2012)
The API Similar Schools Rank ranges from 1 to 10. It shows how the school compares to other schools with similar student demographic profiles. The California Department of Education uses parent education level, poverty level, student ethnicity and other data to identify similar schools.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 60% in 2013.

269 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
63%

2012

 
 
62%

2011

 
 
55%

2010

 
 
68%
Math

The state average for Math was 55% in 2013.

271 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
56%

2012

 
 
50%

2011

 
 
48%

2010

 
 
58%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

Algebra I

The state average for Algebra I was 86% in 2013.

29 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
97%

2012

 
 
n/a

2011

 
 
n/a

2010

 
 
n/a
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 60% in 2013.

257 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
56%

2012

 
 
61%

2011

 
 
73%

2010

 
 
70%
Math

The state average for Math was 52% in 2013.

230 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
38%

2012

 
 
50%

2011

 
 
58%

2010

 
 
57%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

Algebra I

The state average for Algebra I was 50% in 2013.

183 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
55%

2012

 
 
60%

2011

 
 
56%

2010

 
 
82%
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 57% in 2013.

284 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
55%

2012

 
 
74%

2011

 
 
71%

2010

 
 
63%
General Mathematics (Grades 6 & 7 Standards)

The state average for General Mathematics (Grades 6 & 7 Standards) was 31% in 2013.

118 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
18%

2012

 
 
15%

2011

 
 
25%

2010

 
 
41%
Geometry

The state average for Geometry was 85% in 2013.

2013

 
 
n/a

2012

 
 
n/a

2011

 
 
n/a

2010

 
 
n/a
History - Social Science Grade 8 Cumulative

The state average for History - Social Science Grade 8 Cumulative was 52% in 2013.

299 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
49%

2012

 
 
53%

2011

 
 
52%

2010

 
 
52%
Science

The state average for Science was 67% in 2013.

282 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
59%

2012

 
 
65%

2011

 
 
60%

2010

 
 
58%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students63%
Females69%
Males56%
African American46%
Asian91%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino52%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)91%
Economically disadvantaged56%
Non-economically disadvantaged81%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability63%
English learner10%
Fluent-English proficient and English only72%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented95%
Parent education - not a high school graduate46%
Parent education - high school graduate65%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)64%
Parent education - college graduate73%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate85%
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Math

All Students56%
Females59%
Males53%
African American34%
Asian81%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino46%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)91%
Economically disadvantaged49%
Non-economically disadvantaged76%
Students with disability25%
Students with no reported disability58%
English learner12%
Fluent-English proficient and English only64%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented85%
Parent education - not a high school graduate43%
Parent education - high school graduate53%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)56%
Parent education - college graduate68%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate85%
Parent education - declined to staten/a
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

Algebra I

All Students97%
Females100%
Males92%
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latinon/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantaged100%
Non-economically disadvantaged91%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability97%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only97%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduate100%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

English Language Arts

All Students56%
Females65%
Males47%
African American48%
Asian89%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino51%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)71%
Economically disadvantaged49%
Non-economically disadvantaged84%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability58%
English learner0%
Fluent-English proficient and English only66%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented93%
Parent education - not a high school graduate32%
Parent education - high school graduate59%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)60%
Parent education - college graduate70%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate68%
Parent education - declined to state78%

Math

All Students38%
Females39%
Males37%
African American18%
Asian46%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino39%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)53%
Economically disadvantaged33%
Non-economically disadvantaged64%
Students with disability33%
Students with no reported disability39%
English learner0%
Fluent-English proficient and English only46%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented71%
Parent education - not a high school graduate28%
Parent education - high school graduate41%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)39%
Parent education - college graduate36%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate53%
Parent education - declined to state62%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

Algebra I

All Students55%
Females57%
Males54%
African American53%
Asian75%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino48%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)71%
Economically disadvantaged49%
Non-economically disadvantaged69%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability55%
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English only57%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented71%
Parent education - not a high school graduate43%
Parent education - high school graduate60%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)56%
Parent education - college graduate56%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate69%
Parent education - declined to staten/a

English Language Arts

All Students55%
Females58%
Males53%
African American54%
Asian100%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino46%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)96%
Economically disadvantaged45%
Non-economically disadvantaged89%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability55%
English learner6%
Fluent-English proficient and English only66%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented95%
Parent education - not a high school graduate38%
Parent education - high school graduate52%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)58%
Parent education - college graduate65%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate93%
Parent education - declined to state54%

General Mathematics (Grades 6 & 7 Standards)

All Students18%
Females20%
Males16%
African American9%
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino19%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantaged17%
Non-economically disadvantaged27%
Students with disability5%
Students with no reported disability21%
English learner7%
Fluent-English proficient and English only25%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduate18%
Parent education - high school graduate15%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)14%
Parent education - college graduate7%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

Geometry

All Studentsn/a
Femalesn/a
Malesn/a
African Americann/a
Asiann/a
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latinon/a
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantagedn/a
Non-economically disadvantagedn/a
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disabilityn/a
English learnern/a
Fluent-English proficient and English onlyn/a
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduaten/a
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to staten/a

History - Social Science Grade 8 Cumulative

All Students49%
Females50%
Males49%
African American50%
Asian94%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino41%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)81%
Economically disadvantaged41%
Non-economically disadvantaged80%
Students with disability10%
Students with no reported disability53%
English learner9%
Fluent-English proficient and English only59%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented86%
Parent education - not a high school graduate29%
Parent education - high school graduate53%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)54%
Parent education - college graduate62%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate81%
Parent education - declined to state47%

Science

All Students59%
Females59%
Males59%
African American54%
Asian100%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino53%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)88%
Economically disadvantaged53%
Non-economically disadvantaged83%
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability60%
English learner13%
Fluent-English proficient and English only69%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented96%
Parent education - not a high school graduate44%
Parent education - high school graduate62%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)58%
Parent education - college graduate65%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduate89%
Parent education - declined to state62%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school
Hispanic 66%
Black 12%
Asian 10%
White 8%
Two or more races 0%
Source: CA Dept. of Education, 2013-2014

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Students eligible for free or reduced-price lunch program 82%N/AN/A
English language learners 19%N/AN/A
Source: CA Dept. of Education, 2013-2014

Teacher experience

  This school District averageState average
First-year teachers 0%N/AN/A
Source: Civil Rights Data Collection, 2011-2012

Teacher resources

Special staff resources available to students Librarian/media specialist(s)
Read more about programs at this school
Source: Provided by school officials and community members.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Arts & music

Music
  • Band
Note: Data provided by school administrators and community.
School leaders, update and verify information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • Sophia Griffieth
Fax number
  • (562) 598-6329

Resources

Staff resources available to students
  • Librarian/media specialist(s)
Extra learning resources offered
  • Title I Schoolwide program (SWP)
Transportation options
  • Buses/vans for students only
  • Transportation provided for special education students only
School facilities
  • Cafeteria
  • Library
Note: Data provided by school administrators and community.
School leaders, update and verify information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Sports

Boys sports
  • Basketball
  • Football
  • Soccer
  • Track
Girls sports
  • Basketball
  • Soccer
  • Track
  • Volleyball

Arts & music

Music
  • Band
Note: Data provided by school administrators and community.
School leaders, update and verify information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

1100 Iroquois Avenue
Long Beach, CA 90815
Phone: (562) 598-7611

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools





Stanford Middle School
Long Beach, CA



ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT