Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Public
Long Beach, CA
Students enrolled: 957
Before care: No
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Hudson K-8 5

Posted April 08, 2010
- a parent
This school is great they are very organized and helpful.The teachers are great and spend so much time with the children. The children feel safe with lots of parent involvment and security. The principle is very supportive and the staff very nice.I love this school for it's welcoming feel.

Hudson K-8 5

Posted November 23, 2009
- a student
As a student currently attending Hudson, I believe that it is one of the best public schools in Long Beach. I have been attending Hudson since kindergarten and have experienced all that the school can provide to their students and also their parents. The students at this school are also taught well by their teachers and receive adequate student-teacher attention. The friendships made at this school will surely last a lifetime. Go Hawks!


Hudson K-8 5

Posted March 08, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hudson K-8 4

Posted September 19, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hudson K-8 5

Posted January 13, 2006
- a parent
The school has 2 magnet programs, EXCELL & SHARP. Most of the teachers are very experienced and work well with the students. Some of the office staff leave something to be desired, but are efficeint enough. It's a k-8 school with appx 1200 students. My son has had great success there. There is no PTA, only a school site council that meets once a month on Wed. @ 3:30, I can never make it, so I don't know what's going on most of the time.


Hudson K-8 3

Posted September 28, 2005
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Hudson K-8 5

Posted February 24, 2005
- a former student
This scholl is the greatest school I've ever been to. It is very orginized and it is high in tolerence.Their attitude against students are great.The extra activities are great, it gives students a chance to stay out of the streets and out of gangs. I went to this school before I had to move to Shreveport and i was there since knidergarten, I just want to say this school is the best school of all the lunch is good and their prices are decent. This school should be voted number one of all other schools,They are the most distinguished(sorry if I spelled that wrong)school of all.Thank you for your time. Sincerely, Aryka Williams

Hudson K-8 4

Posted November 04, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Hudson K-8
2335 Webster Avenue, Long Beach, CA  90810
(562) 426-0470
Last modified Hudson K-8 is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Hudson K-8 Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top