Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 23 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Lindbergh Middle School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted December 08, 2015
- a parent
i would like to say thank you to all the lindbergh middle school staff for always being so helpfull since my daughter is new to this school she was kind of afraid to go the first day but amazingly a staff member showed her exactly were her classes were. and all the teachers & students were very nice to her thank you lindbergh middle school 90805

Lindbergh Middle School 4

Posted December 08, 2015
- a parent
my child is new at this school and so far most of the staff and teachers are great the enrollment person is awesome the nurse is amazing very helpful the teachers have responded fast to any email i send them aslan,carrillo,thyden,fonseca,ryan,martin just one thing they need office staff in the front when a parent walks in dont just look at them and say nothing. greed them ask them if they need. other then that this school is great


Lindbergh Middle School 2

Posted October 31, 2011
- a community member
This school severely lacked supervision over students. Hopefully by getting rid of vice principle, Gary Graves, things improved. But with rotten teachers such as Judith Langford, PE teacher Reedy just to name a few, the school could never be any good. With lower class students fully of ignorance that feel the need to pick on or tease others for refusing to dress like them or speak with horrific grammar (its probably a race thing), its apparent that proper supervision is needed to keep those kind in t heir place!

Lindbergh Middle School
no rating

Posted November 13, 2009
- a student
Although I was only here my 6th grade year I saw many things that did not please me. I was a pretty smart student who came from a school that was near the center of Long Beach and I was being made fun of a lot by the kids who came from nearby schools such as Bret Hart.I was exposed to many inapropiate things there

Lindbergh Middle School 4

Posted May 28, 2009
- a student
i was a student here, love it, great teachers, great instalations, i sure learned alot, if a student doesnt like school, he is not going to learn even if you send him to the best school of the planet. A student learns when his education began well at home. Give a good example first and then judge.


Lindbergh Middle School 5

Posted May 04, 2009
- a parent
Very nice staff. School is very clean. The kids look very happy. The Principal is very easy to talk to and the vise Principal is exceptional.

Lindbergh Middle School 5

Posted May 03, 2009
- a student
this is a great school i go here and i get good grades and have lots of friends and good teachers.!!!

Lindbergh Middle School
no rating

Posted March 19, 2009
- a parent
Yes, I agree the staff is very unprofessional and they dont care about the students. It is a bad enviorment and it is not a good school, who ever said it is need to think again. One of the worse schools in Long Beach. I would never recommend anyone to this school. I would rather home school my child before I would send them to Lindberg. It's that bad!! I had to get my child out ASAP this school dont even deserve a star rating.


Lindbergh Middle School 5

Posted August 27, 2008
- a student
Yeah I have been going here for three years and I just graduated with the 2008 class. This school was a great hel to me. They taught me everything important revelant to school and they also helped out with other issues I may have had. I thank this school for being made. Thank you.

Lindbergh Middle School
no rating

Posted July 12, 2007
- a parent
Staff was unprofessional. They show no interest in the safety or well being of students.

Nearby schools

Lindbergh Middle School
1022 East Market Street, Long Beach, CA  90805-6034
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. (562) 422-2845
Last modified Lindbergh Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top