Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Long Beach, CA
Students enrolled: 708
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 11 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lindbergh Middle School 2

Posted October 31, 2011
- a community member
This school severely lacked supervision over students. Hopefully by getting rid of vice principle, Gary Graves, things improved. But with rotten teachers such as Judith Langford, PE teacher Reedy just to name a few, the school could never be any good. With lower class students fully of ignorance that feel the need to pick on or tease others for refusing to dress like them or speak with horrific grammar (its probably a race thing), its apparent that proper supervision is needed to keep those kind in t heir place!

Lindbergh Middle School 0
no rating

Posted November 13, 2009
- a student
Although I was only here my 6th grade year I saw many things that did not please me. I was a pretty smart student who came from a school that was near the center of Long Beach and I was being made fun of a lot by the kids who came from nearby schools such as Bret Hart.I was exposed to many inapropiate things there


Lindbergh Middle School 4

Posted May 28, 2009
- a student
i was a student here, love it, great teachers, great instalations, i sure learned alot, if a student doesnt like school, he is not going to learn even if you send him to the best school of the planet. A student learns when his education began well at home. Give a good example first and then judge.

Lindbergh Middle School 5

Posted May 04, 2009
- a parent
Very nice staff. School is very clean. The kids look very happy. The Principal is very easy to talk to and the vise Principal is exceptional.

Lindbergh Middle School 5

Posted May 03, 2009
- a student
this is a great school i go here and i get good grades and have lots of friends and good teachers.!!!


Lindbergh Middle School 0
no rating

Posted March 19, 2009
- a parent
Yes, I agree the staff is very unprofessional and they dont care about the students. It is a bad enviorment and it is not a good school, who ever said it is need to think again. One of the worse schools in Long Beach. I would never recommend anyone to this school. I would rather home school my child before I would send them to Lindberg. It's that bad!! I had to get my child out ASAP this school dont even deserve a star rating.

Lindbergh Middle School 5

Posted August 27, 2008
- a student
Yeah I have been going here for three years and I just graduated with the 2008 class. This school was a great hel to me. They taught me everything important revelant to school and they also helped out with other issues I may have had. I thank this school for being made. Thank you.

Lindbergh Middle School 5

Posted March 31, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Lindbergh Middle School 5

Posted August 26, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Lindbergh Middle School 0
no rating

Posted July 12, 2007
- a parent
Staff was unprofessional. They show no interest in the safety or well being of students.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lindbergh Middle School
1022 East Market Street, Long Beach, CA  90805
(562) 422-2845
Last modified Lindbergh Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lindbergh Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top