Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
6 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 9 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Muir K-8 5

Posted May 28, 2014
- a parent
Very nice and caring teachers. Teacher was concerned regarding a comment my child made to her. She personally called me to make sure everything was okay. Great communication! Excellent school!

Muir K-8 5

Posted April 26, 2010
- a teacher
Awesome students, parents and staff. It certainly is 'a great place to grow.'


Muir K-8 4

Posted April 25, 2010
- a community member
As a former teacher at Muir I know how devoted the teachers are to their students. Muir's motto is Muir - a great place to grow.

Muir K-8
no rating

Posted March 05, 2010
- a parent
This school is fantastic. The teachers are caring and hard working. They are communicative and take into account each student's learning styles. I love this school and so do my four children who attend.

Muir K-8
no rating

Posted January 26, 2010
- a parent
All four of my children attended John Muir and they had a wonderful experience. The teachers and staff members are great


Muir K-8
no rating

Posted May 27, 2009
- a parent
I have three children attending John Muir and this is by far the best school they have attended. I too am very happy with Ms. Nguyen . She has tutored my daughter Natalie and Natalie is now doing really well in math. They have a great staff at John Muir . I would give Muir 5 stars!!!

Muir K-8 5

Posted May 01, 2009
- a parent
This year my daugther is attending Mrs Nguyen Special Class its amazing the great work she is doing with all these kids, to me she is a very organized teacher as well as prepared and ready to help them as much as she can , my little 7 year old girls has learn a lot I'm amaze she is working on math pages and doing great, when I think 2 years ago when she first start attending Muir you wont beleive how great is she doing thanks to teacher like Mrs Nguyen who are dedicated not only to their jobs but to those kids that really needs them, I'm really thankful for all those teachers that comment to work with Special Kids

Muir K-8 4

Posted February 18, 2008
- a parent
This school is one of the best kept secrets in the district. I visited several schools in the district and John Muir was my #1 pick. This school's programs has allowed my child to be challenged to his full potential without stress. The skills and academic achievement is the best, and in some cases cannot be compared to any other school program. I appreciate the remarkable changes in academic success that occur each year. I applaud the principals dedication to ensuring equality, quality teachers at each level, diversity in programs and striving to shape the total child in acheiving academic success.


Muir K-8 4

Posted January 20, 2007
- a parent
We're honored to say that our son attends Muir. The teachers we have dealt with are dedicated to these children. Our child has been push to his potentials,made in the excel program. His tests score improve greatly every year. The principal strives to boost the confidences of these children with his excitement about education and letting them know that they're excellent bright children of our future. Our son enjoys going to school because of the teachers. One of our son teachers said 'We are a family here. We never discourage each other, we encourage &help each other to do our best'.They have many extracurricular activities such as drama,dance,music and art.The teachers encourage the child to join, get involved. Our child now plays the violin & he is in choir. The parents involvement is average. Overall we're happy with the staff, education,the extra activities and social skills our child is receiving here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Muir K-8
3038 Delta Avenue, Long Beach, CA  90810-2843
(562) 426-5571
Last modified Muir K-8 is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Muir K-8 Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top