Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Public
Long Beach, CA
Students enrolled: 961
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


12 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Robinson Academy 5

Posted May 10, 2013
- a parent
I was concerned at first, but WOW this school really is awesome! My son is so excited to go to school every day! He loves his teachers, says all of the students are very nice to him, and if he is happy I am happy! They help him understand not just the daily lessons but how to apply them in his daily life. He is coming home and teaching his little sister what he did at school that day, that is exactly how engaged and stimulated they keep him!

Robinson Academy 0
no rating

Posted February 07, 2010
- a student
Love the school so many great people a great princible and i love it


Robinson Academy 5

Posted September 01, 2008
- a parent
J-Rob is a great school for my son. When he graduates 8th grade, he will be more than prepared to go to high school, college and beyond. J-Rob offers GATE/Excel, AVID, Foreign Languages (Spanish, French and Japanese), Honors classes in MS for Math, Science, History and Language Arts and MESA.

Robinson Academy 5

Posted August 04, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Robinson Academy 5

Posted May 21, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Robinson Academy 5

Posted April 05, 2008
- a parent
I almost did not even visit this school because I had heard such negative comments. Thankfully, my son wanted to go to a school where he could continue learning other languages, so I went to see for myself. From my first visit it seemed great. My son is a gifted student and is in the new GATE program there. The teachers are absolutely magnificent and since it is a K-8 the middle school portion is small and allows for the teachers to really get to know all the students well. The type of assignments are inspiring and keep him challanged. The staff is dedicated and the school is well maintained. I am the type of parent who has very high expectations when it comes to my the education provided for my child and this school meets my expectations and then some!

Robinson Academy 5

Posted November 30, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Robinson Academy 0
no rating

Posted September 19, 2007
- a parent
My kids go to this school and they love it there. Overrall, JRA is a very nice school!


Robinson Academy 5

Posted August 22, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Robinson Academy 1

Posted September 15, 2005
- a parent
Two Thumbs Down. Lots of talk, but very little 'walk' at this school. The problem is abysmal leadership, both at the site-level and at the district-level. Parent volunteers and teachers are pulling-out, and parents are removing their children from this campus. Be prepared to be stone-walled , if you are so unreasonable as to attempt to be a part of the solution instead of being part of the problem. Rational parent involvement is certainly frowned-upon. The district's definition of parental involvement is: 'Drop off your kid and leave, unless you want to be part of a fund raising project. In all cases, shut up and don't bother us.' We pulled our children from this school because things got so bad, and were only getting worse.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Robinson Academy
2750 Pine Avenue, Long Beach, CA  90806
(562) 492-6003
Last modified Robinson Academy is a Public school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Robinson Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top