Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Long Beach, CA
Students enrolled: 623
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 27 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


62 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Twain Elementary School 5

Posted March 17, 2013
- a parent
I can't say enough good things about Twain! My daughter started kindergarten here last year and it has been a wonderful experience for her and our entire family. The principal, PTA and staff are very involved and as a result have created a great learning environment!

Twain Elementary School 5

Posted September 11, 2011
- a parent
As a parent of twins with Autism finding the right school to meet their needs has and will always be my priority. The last 4 years at Twain has been outstanding. The teachers, principal, counselor, etc have always been supportive of my children and their special needs. I could always talk to them about needs and issues that were developing and we worked together to ensure my children had what they needed to be successful. The schoool always includes kids with special needs in any and all activities that the regular ed kids were doing. This made my children and I feel like part of the Twain family. I wish my kids could stay at this school until 12th grade with same wonderful staff that has helped them developed in so many areas during the past 4 years.


Twain Elementary School 5

Posted June 03, 2010
- a parent
Wonderful neighborhood school! Only downside ~ it only goes up to 5th grade. Great PTA - well organized! Tons of Parent Volunteers on a daily basis. The Principal and the Teachers really care about their students. Life is a bit easier since students have to wear uniform. ; )

Twain Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 06, 2010
- a parent
I moved to this area because of the school. I love this school, and my 3 kids love it just as much.

Twain Elementary School 5

Posted May 05, 2010
- a community member
My Grandchildren are going (and have gone) to Mark Twain. It is a terrific school, inclusive activities, great teachers and a wonderful principal loved by all the students.


Twain Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 04, 2010
- a parent
Twain has great teachers and has a sense of a family commitment

Twain Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 04, 2010
- a parent
Great school with educators that are really interested in helping the students learn and grow!

Twain Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 03, 2010
- a parent
The staff is wonderful to work with especially if you have a child attending Special Education classes. They include students with special needs in all their acitivities.


Twain Elementary School 5

Posted May 01, 2010
- a parent
Very nice school. Love Ms. Ryan. She brings a new kind of spark to the school. She is very kind, warm and friendly.

Twain Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 01, 2010
- a parent
Our three kids have had fantastic teachers every year at Twain. Parents are very involved, and the school is just all around excellent.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Twain Elementary School
5021 East Centralia Street, Long Beach, CA  90808
(562) 421-8421
Last modified Twain Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Twain Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 62 reviews. Top