Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 19 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


48 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Loomis Basin Charter School 5

Posted January 21, 2013
- a parent
The director, and her amazing staff of dedicated teachers have created an open-minded teaching and learning environment. Students actively participate in reviewing the IB principles every morning at Mustang Roundup. The curriculum is filled with stimulating opportunities for learning: Spanish, Mandarin, Monart, Science Docent, STARBASE, choir, drama. The field trips are fun and enriching: Crocker Art Gallery, Mondavi Center, Sacramento Food Bank, Black Chasm Caverns, Monterey Bay Aquarium, Yosemite camping, Nicholson Blown Glass, ... LBCS is an awesome school!

Loomis Basin Charter School 5

Posted May 14, 2012
- a parent
We just love LBCS. This has been our first year at the school, and we have been welcomed with open arms. We have the pleasure of having Mrs. Bills as our daughters teacher. All I can say is, she is amazing!!! My daughter loves her so much. She adores school, so much she never wants to leave.. Seriously, we come to pick her up early.....and she begs us to let her stay. The school feels more like a family then a public school. We are all willing to help out for the benifit of outr children. We take pride in the school and it shows. You can't go wrong with LBCS.


Loomis Basin Charter School 5

Posted April 01, 2011
- a parent
This school is amazing! Better than we could have imagined, with fantastic art, science, and language programs combined with caring, enthusiastic teachers and staff. There is a real sense of community here, and the students learn to be good citizens and human beings in addition to the academics.

Loomis Basin Charter School 5

Posted August 20, 2010
- a parent
We love love love our school -- great kids and parents, small class sizes, innovative and enthusiastic teachers, a wonderful principal, Spanish (and maybe Mandarin as of this year?), art instruction through Monart, a dedicated science teacher, and rounding out all the pluses -- a ski week in February. Our kids are so lucky. We wish we'd attended such a great PUBLIC school.

Loomis Basin Charter School 0
no rating

Posted May 15, 2010
- a parent
Spanish everyday, community requirements, awesome principal, incredible teachers


Loomis Basin Charter School 5

Posted April 20, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Loomis Basin Charter School 5

Posted April 19, 2010
- a parent
Great staff and families, amazing IB program, and a common interest in providing our kids with an unique education make this school awesome.

Loomis Basin Charter School 0
no rating

Posted September 28, 2009
- a parent
Loomis Basin Charter School goes above and beyond the call of duty. Our teachers genuinely care and love the children they teach. So much pride is evident from the Principal all the way down to the smallest weed being pulled from a parent. Such a wonderful and nurturing environment for my daughter to thrive in!!


Loomis Basin Charter School 0
no rating

Posted September 26, 2009
- a parent
unbeatable in every aspect

Loomis Basin Charter School 5

Posted September 25, 2009
- a parent
I love everything about this school! The IB curriculum, daily Spanish, K-8, simple school uniforms, parent volunteer requirement, mustang round-up, emphasis on public speaking, classroom service projects, school service projects, art program, science program, drama program, Lego Club and all the other extracurricular activities and school socials offered at this school. But most of all I love the people. Great kids, caring teachers, amazing administration, stellar staff and dedicated parents. There is a unique community feel to this school and I feel extremely lucky to be a part of it.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Loomis Basin Charter School
5438 Laird Road, Loomis, CA  95650
(916) 652-2642
Last modified Loomis Basin Charter School is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Loomis Basin Charter School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 48 reviews. Top