Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 33 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


35 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Georgina P. Blach Junior High School 5

Posted August 16, 2011
- a community member
Blach is such an awsome school!! Teachers here at blach are very organized, as i have been in blach they have been a huge help to me. The school activities help me a lot through out my school years at blach to become more active!! Teachers put so much effort for the students, especially for me though out my year at blach!!

Georgina P. Blach Junior High School 5

Posted August 15, 2011
- a community member
Georgina P. Blach Junior High School is an awesome experience. The teachers/staff allow students to express themselves and give a lot of attention too each and every student. They encourage students to mingle among each other. Lots of great projects and activities that really allow students to have fun and create great memories. Although there are some high expectations, the students are always willing to learn. The elective selection is a great quality to have. The students can decide to take two electives out of a large amount. This school is a wonderful experience.


Georgina P. Blach Junior High School 5

Posted August 15, 2011
- a community member
As a former Blach student, I can say that I really enjoyed my two years that I spent studying there. The best part in my opinion is the diversity of classes you can choose as electives. I took engineering for two years, and it is a very engaging and informative class. Among other electives are journalism, drama, video production (in which students shoot and edit video clips for the weekly school video that is broadcasted during homeroom), and eco-action (students grow a variety of crops in the school's garden). The teachers are all very considerate of the students and can easily be interacted with. I also enjoyed the 3-level system for the math curriculum. The intermediate course I was in was just right for me. I would recommend this school to anyone in the area looking for a good middle school.

Georgina P. Blach Junior High School 5

Posted August 15, 2011
- a community member
Blach Intermediate School has a welcoming atmosphere that makes every student feel involved and included in sports, classes, Fun Fridays (activities that are played for homeroom points), and Blach's overall community. The teachers at Blach care about each student and really spend their time trying to make each of their classes the best that it can be. They help students when they have problems with the course and the teachers are understanding and caring. Blach pushes its students to their maximum because it has such high academic standards. Blach is an amazing school that helps students grow as people and learners.

Georgina P. Blach Junior High School 5

Posted August 15, 2011
- a community member
Blach has provided me with an outstanding middle school experience, from the students, who are driven to excel, to the the teachers, who have experience and a passion for teaching. The whole environment is comfortable and welcoming. Exciting activities include every single student, and the only ones who are left out are the people who don't make an effort to participate. The teachers have fun while teaching you new concepts and you feel involved in every discussion or classroom activity. Not only is Blach excellent academically, but in athletic activities as well. With a diverse student population and being outstanding in everything we set out to do, I think Blach is a fantastic middle school, and truly prepares you for the future ahead.


Georgina P. Blach Junior High School 5

Posted August 15, 2011
- a community member
Blach Middle School was an amazing school. All the teachers were nice and hardworking. They were always setting you on the right track and they always had the best for you in mind. Other than the teachers the students were amazing. Everybody there is friendly and approachable. Overall i believe that going to Blach was an amazing experience that i will remember.

Georgina P. Blach Junior High School 4

Posted August 15, 2011
- a community member
The school gives a great learning expirience. The staff is friendly and will work with anyone to help through-out the year. There is a great amount of balance to the craziest times of being in middle school. Your son or daughter will love Blach's expirience to help everyone pass the couple of years of Jr. Hight

Georgina P. Blach Junior High School 5

Posted August 15, 2011
- a community member
Blach is a great school. Students are friendly and respectful to each other. There is no bullying whatsoever. Academics are hard enough so that students must work hard to succeed, but not so difficult that students will struggle greatly. Furthermore, teachers cover all aspects of the curriculum so the homework is not too difficult, nor too time-consuming. Teachers are approachable and always willing to help students. Blach is a wonderful middle school that helps students overcome their weaknesses.


Georgina P. Blach Junior High School 5

Posted August 15, 2011
- a community member
I had a very good experience going through Blach Intermediate School. All the teachers are friendly and understanding, the school is nice and clean, and the staff makes sure you never get bored. From competing different homerooms to school dances; Blach leaves a plethora amount of good memories, friendships and more. It also prepares you academically for high school and makes sure you work you hardest. All in all, Blach is a great place to expand friendships and your child will never forget this outstanding middle school.

Georgina P. Blach Junior High School 5

Posted August 15, 2011
- a community member
Blach is an outstanding junior high school in terms of academics, organization, and atmosphere. Activities events held both in and out of school allow students to try new things and enjoy themselves, while simultaneously their classes give them an opportunity to challenge themselves. Blach not only prepares students for high school, but pushes them well ahead of the average peer. In addition to this, the diverse crew of teachers and faculty carefully watches each student progress and consistently reaches out to those who require assistance. Many teachers are not only knowledgeable, but are thought highly of by almost every student on campus.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Georgina P. Blach Junior High School
1120 Covington Road, Los Altos, CA  94024
(650) 934-3800
Last modified Georgina P. Blach Junior High School is a Public school that serves grades 7-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Georgina P. Blach Junior High School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 35 reviews. Top