Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

K-8|Private
125 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
18 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 23 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Precious Blood
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted February 23, 2016
- a community member
Racists and dishonest administration Children are great but racism runs the school Run run run if necessary

Precious Blood 1

Posted February 23, 2016
- a community member
Racists all the way ! Pro Filipino only! And too expensive for such bad quality of teaching


Precious Blood 2

Posted September 24, 2015
- a parent
The community of parents and faculty are good. But the way things are planned regarding fundraising are sub standard. Very expensive because of enrollment plus fundraising here and there. I have to admit I was burdened. I pulled out my kid after my second year there. Now he has a better education and environment at an LAUSD Magnet School. It's just sad the Catholic values are not there anymore, but it can always be adjusted by just implementing these values at home and with our guidance as parents.

Precious Blood
Develops honesty: Neutral

Posted September 24, 2015
- a parent
The fundraisers are very questionable... more transparency needed. Also, intead of getting additional funds from non PBS members they just burden the parents and students more

Precious Blood 5

Posted May 24, 2013
- a parent
This school is EXCELLENT ! My son tells me every day about his wonderful learning experience in his class, excited for getting "a gold fish" as a reward in math games, telling me great stories of America history, what a Catholic means, etc. His teacher is very committed to the students. She takes her time to teach the kids. The principal is awesome. She is new, but she listens to kids and parent to make PBS better. The staff are awesome ! We are extremelly happy to call Precious Blood School as our precious school ! The best school in Los Angeles !


Precious Blood 5

Posted August 15, 2012
- a parent
My daughter Sydney has been gong to school there since Kindergarten. Compared to other children her age (which is 12yrs in September)she has beyond far excelled and matured and is very comprehensive in her studies. She does not have to share her text books with others and the faculty make time for their students. It definitely shows in many ways.

Precious Blood 4

Posted April 19, 2012
- a parent
This school is a good school and new principal or not the children are still learning much more than the local public schools teach. The students still remain good children with a strong values. Unfortunately, the parents that have been use to running the school are planting negativity and promoting division amongst themselves and the administration. My advice to all interested is, visit the classrooms and just observe the happiness on the children's faces. Shame on you parents for bringing non Catholic values to PBS.

Precious Blood 1

Posted April 02, 2012
- a community member
This school is horrible. When I first came here it was an average school. However, when the new principal came in, everything went downhill. Students aren't learning anything. The teachers here are horrible.


Precious Blood 5

Posted October 24, 2011
- a parent
small classroom size and excellent support from the faculty and parents. A family oriented community. A must choice for parents who are looking to enroll children in a small, nurturing community of faith.

Precious Blood 5

Posted November 12, 2009
- a parent
My two children graduated last year and we have one more in middle school. My two boys are in high school and doing extremely well, while our daughter in middle school is advancing. My husband and I have seen the good changes. This little wonderful school has a great principal and devoted teachers. I think it's a little hidden jewel in our community. Like the person below me said, 'Excellent Excellent School'!!!!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Precious Blood
307 South Occidental Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA  90057
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 23 reviews. (213) 382-3345
Last modified Precious Blood is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Top