Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
7 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Puc California Academy For Liberal Studies
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
Quiero dar las gracias a todo el equipo academico de la escuela( directora, subdirectora, maestros, secretarias, cafeteria, etc) por haber ayudado tanto a mi hijo en estos dos años. El ha superado mis espectativas y no habria sido posible sin su ayuda. Estoy muy contenta y agradecida por todo su profesionalismo y empeño que le ponen a todos loa estudiantes para que logren sus metas academicas. Gracias PUC CALS

Puc California Academy For Liberal Studies 5

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
EL sistema academico que tienen es excelente y el sistema de disciplina es el mejor que yo he visto. Me encanta la escuela porque tienen un equipo de trabajo increible, eficiente, amable y muy exitoso.


Puc California Academy For Liberal Studies 5

Posted August 01, 2013
- a parent
CALS charter middle school was a great experience for my 2 children. The teachers are enthusiastic to teach in a way that inspires the students to learn. I highly recommend this school

Puc California Academy For Liberal Studies 5

Posted March 14, 2011
- a community member
I just graduated from this school (2010) and it is an amazing school. The teachers are very dedicated to each individual. They are always there when you need them and when you are having trouble in school. "No child is left behind" Faculty are very nice. The principle is amazing and so is the assistant principle. I encourage any 6-8 student to attend this school.

Puc California Academy For Liberal Studies 5

Posted June 28, 2010
- a community member
CALS is a great school! I am a 6 grade student on my way to 7th grade and so far this experience has been fantastic. Cals is a great school because we have the best teachers and staff, we get so many learning advantages , and we learn how to be prepared for collage and life success. As a student you get to have as much one on one time with your teachers and parents are always welcomed inside. I strongly suggest that you check out our campus and see for yourself. : )


Puc California Academy For Liberal Studies
no rating

Posted May 22, 2009
- a parent
We have two children attending this school one is in 6th grade the other in the 7th. We are honored to have them enrolled at CALS Middle they are both honor students and the staff is very dedicated and committed to make sure that every child at CALS succeed.

Puc California Academy For Liberal Studies
no rating

Posted August 06, 2007
- a student
i just graduated from this school [2007] it was great school they push you hard to suceed and be the best you can be the teachers and staff are supper kind and mr o our principle was the first non-lame principle ive ever had , he was 'cool' campared to old priciples. this school has anything else a school would have afterschool stuff, sports,dances, and the 'drama' its a great school overall and i am glad i went there because i think if i didnt go there i would of been on the track to non suceess :]

Puc California Academy For Liberal Studies 5

Posted May 01, 2007
- a parent
The school is a small school and the kids get a lot of one on one with the teachers and staff. They have help for the kids after school and some clubs too. There is a lot of parent involvement and if you have any problems they try and help you as soon as they can.


Puc California Academy For Liberal Studies 5

Posted February 07, 2006
- a parent
This is a great school. The teachers and staff show the students that they are interested in there success. The school makes the students want to learn. You only get out what you put in, and this school puts it all in.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Puc California Academy For Liberal Studies
7350 North Figueroa Street, Los Angeles, CA  90041-2547
(323) 254-4427
Last modified Puc California Academy For Liberal Studies is a Charter school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Puc California Academy For Liberal Studies Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. Top