Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 6 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Puc California Academy For Liberal Studies 5

Posted August 01, 2013
- a parent
CALS charter middle school was a great experience for my 2 children. The teachers are enthusiastic to teach in a way that inspires the students to learn. I highly recommend this school

Puc California Academy For Liberal Studies 5

Posted March 14, 2011
- a community member
I just graduated from this school (2010) and it is an amazing school. The teachers are very dedicated to each individual. They are always there when you need them and when you are having trouble in school. "No child is left behind" Faculty are very nice. The principle is amazing and so is the assistant principle. I encourage any 6-8 student to attend this school.


Puc California Academy For Liberal Studies 5

Posted June 28, 2010
- a community member
CALS is a great school! I am a 6 grade student on my way to 7th grade and so far this experience has been fantastic. Cals is a great school because we have the best teachers and staff, we get so many learning advantages , and we learn how to be prepared for collage and life success. As a student you get to have as much one on one time with your teachers and parents are always welcomed inside. I strongly suggest that you check out our campus and see for yourself. : )

Puc California Academy For Liberal Studies 0
no rating

Posted May 22, 2009
- a parent
We have two children attending this school one is in 6th grade the other in the 7th. We are honored to have them enrolled at CALS Middle they are both honor students and the staff is very dedicated and committed to make sure that every child at CALS succeed.

Puc California Academy For Liberal Studies 0
no rating

Posted August 06, 2007
- a student
i just graduated from this school [2007] it was great school they push you hard to suceed and be the best you can be the teachers and staff are supper kind and mr o our principle was the first non-lame principle ive ever had , he was 'cool' campared to old priciples. this school has anything else a school would have afterschool stuff, sports,dances, and the 'drama' its a great school overall and i am glad i went there because i think if i didnt go there i would of been on the track to non suceess :]


Puc California Academy For Liberal Studies 5

Posted May 01, 2007
- a parent
The school is a small school and the kids get a lot of one on one with the teachers and staff. They have help for the kids after school and some clubs too. There is a lot of parent involvement and if you have any problems they try and help you as soon as they can.

Puc California Academy For Liberal Studies 5

Posted February 07, 2006
- a parent
This is a great school. The teachers and staff show the students that they are interested in there success. The school makes the students want to learn. You only get out what you put in, and this school puts it all in.

Puc California Academy For Liberal Studies 5

Posted November 05, 2003
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to inspire and support families to champion their children's education - at school, at home and in their community. We are a national non-profit with offices and programs in Oakland, Milwaukee, Washington D.C. and Indianapolis.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Puc California Academy For Liberal Studies
7350 North Figueroa Street, Los Angeles, CA  90041
(323) 254-4427
Last modified Puc California Academy For Liberal Studies is a Charter school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Puc California Academy For Liberal Studies Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews.