Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Lafayette Park Primary Center 5

Posted October 24, 2013
- a parent
This is an awesome little school, my daughter started transitional kindergarten and is now in kindergarten. The teachers are amazing as is the principal. A great learning experience for the children because the whole school belongs to them and it helps the children to fully integrate and develop their social skills.

Lafayette Park Primary Center 5

Posted February 25, 2011
- a parent
This school is excellent thanks to its staff. My experience through parent involvement I got a first hand look as to the schools functions. They make learning fun, those students who lag are given the best support possible. Students having problems integrating, become social butterfly's. My daughter remembers this school with its staff with loving memories. Haven't found a school since Lafayette with its support. So now my daughter is home schooled. So what I'm trying to get to is, this may be one of the last schools that is even worth letting your child into LAUSD.


Lafayette Park Primary Center
no rating

Posted April 20, 2010
- a parent
La Fayette Primary School has a dynamic, compassionate and gifted teacher. her name is Cynthia Marquand. I believe the school she represents should be proud to have her. She certainly helps boost the teaching standard the school ought to maintain. If not for Mrs. Marquand, my wife and I would not have invested my two sons' formative years under such school's academic discipline. Yes, we did our extensive survey, inclusive of more than 50 kinderganten schools, both private and public, within five mile radius from where we live. We had talked and assessed all of the prospective teachers of our sons at their respective schools. And yet, Mrs. Marquard's class sample presentation and her conversational and professional style of dealing with parents in a friendly, eye-to-eye fashion, had convinced us to choose her as our sons' legendary kinderganten teacher. Indeed, we had not relegated our own responsibility to investigate our children's critical pathway to learning, relative to choosing the best primary school. In fact, we both prayed earnestly for such endeavor of proactively participating for our children's educational welfare. Conversely, Mrs. Marquand is both a blessing to the school, to my children, to us as parents, and certainly to others who deemed her as an asset to La Fayette Primary School in Los Angeles.

Lafayette Park Primary Center 5

Posted October 20, 2009
- a teacher
This is an amazing school for any students first Kindergarten experience. It is a small school and a safe haven that promotes student learning.

Lafayette Park Primary Center 5

Posted October 20, 2009
- a teacher
LaFayette Park Primary Center is a wonderful school. There is a sense of nurturing children socially, emotionally, and academically, which comes from the principal, teachers and all staff members. Parents are confident that their children will be safe and secure while surrounded by an all-encompassing positive learning environment. Communication and mutual support between parents and teachers is a priority. With parents and teachers working together, a high percentage of students meet or exceed academic standards. Our graduates love our school, and many return just to keep in touch, give us a hug, and say, 'Thanks.'


Lafayette Park Primary Center
no rating

Posted October 20, 2009
- a teacher
La Fayette Park Primary is a school were we help our students feel special, we teach them to learn, and we open their minds to new experiences. Our school is proud of our distinguished and accomplished staff of dedicated professionals. The experienced administrative staff ensures that the school runs smoothly and efficiently. It s a great place to be and I m happy to teach here.

Lafayette Park Primary Center
no rating

Posted October 20, 2009
- a parent
When I first came to this school, I knew it was where I wanted my kids to come. Even though I had to register through Open Enrollment, it was well worth it. My child has learned all his high frequency words, talks about all his friends, and is learning a lot about patterns. Everybody there keeps an eye on the kids so I feel very secure about leaving him there.

Lafayette Park Primary Center 5

Posted October 20, 2009
- a teacher
LaFayette Park Primary Center has all the components that are needed to constitute a great school. Teachers, principals, paraprofessionals, and support staff, are hard working and dedicated individuals who prove the power of malleable intelligence. Through the school's warm and inviting attitude, parents feel comfortable attending workshops, meeting, and other school related activities. The teachers hold high expectations for all their students and build high self-esteem in them. The teaching that goes on in this school goes beyond of what is expected in a regular kindergarten curriculum. Test scores prove that students leave LaFayette Park Primary Center academically successful. By far, LaFayette Park Primary Center is the best school!!


Lafayette Park Primary Center
no rating

Posted October 20, 2009
- a teacher
LaFayette Park Primary Center is a well-balanced learning community composed of parents who are encouraged to get involved, students who strive to do their best and educators and staff that are nurturing and dedicated to their profession. Parents are given many opportunites to get involved such as school site council, workshops that can help them help their child socially or academically, special events in school, etc. Students strive to do their best because they are expected to meet or exceed their benchmarks socially and academically and that can be positively seen in the playground, in the classroom, in their school work and in their assessments. Educators and staff are nurturing and dedicated to their profession and that is focusing on the needs of the students and making sure that they become successful.

Lafayette Park Primary Center 5

Posted October 15, 2009
- a parent
The teachers and office staff are wonderful!! My twin sons has special needs. The teachers make an extra effort to help special needs students succeed. Ms. Der, Ms. Lee, and Ms. Ayala are all exceptional. They truly individualize instruction and never look at a student as 'difficult.' In addition, their academic standards are high. I cannot say enough good things about this school. My children are thriving and love going to school. What a wonderful place to start their academic journey.

Nearby schools

Lafayette Park Primary Center
310 South La Fayette Park Place, Los Angeles, CA  90057-1604
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. (213) 380-5039
Last modified Lafayette Park Primary Center is a Public school that serves grade K
Top