Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K
Public charter
Los Angeles, CA

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Puente Charter School 5

Posted July 11, 2008
- a parent
As parents, it is our responsibility to send our children to get the best education schools have to offer. Well our son attended Pre-K & Kinder there & he is now an honor student at St. Mary's School. Our daughter just finished Kinder there this year. Now my nephew just started summer school Pre-K this month. We highly recommend Puente to all parents that agree that the first years our kids lives are thee most important ones. At Puente they set a standard of rules, place study habits and organize them to succeed in future years. I personally would like to thank Mrs. Juarez, Mrs. Pinedo, Mr. Yui, Mrs. Lamb, Mrs. Ortiz and all the staff there for giving our children the best education Puente has to offer. The Faz Family

Puente Charter School 5

Posted April 19, 2008
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.


Puente Charter School 5

Posted April 19, 2008
- a teacher
I am a kindergarten teacher at PUENTE Charter School. Our kindergarten program meets or exceeds California state standards. It is rewarding to read the positive reviews on this website! I am happy that so many parents are pleased with their children's success. The good habits and solid learning foundation that our students acquire at PUENTE will help them with their future educational endeavors. Mrs. Juarez Teacher PUENTE Charter School

Puente Charter School 5

Posted January 12, 2008
- a parent
My son attens the program and I am happy to say that in the six months that he has been there he has learned how to use a computer, how to read, write, tell time, recognize the value of money and most of all he has learn people skills. He has also participated in a play and likes to teach what he learns daily to his younger sister.

Puente Charter School 5

Posted November 22, 2006
- a parent
My daughter is currently attending this school and I'm so happy because the school have excellent academic programs, teachers are so compassionate...and the parent involvement is outstanding! I would definitely recommend this school! I wish they would consider offering Grade 1-8 Groyo


Puente Charter School 5

Posted July 08, 2006
- a parent
This is an excellent school with a great academic program. The teachers are great. Parent involvement is excellent and highly encouraged. I highly recommend this school, the only disappointment is that it only goes to kindergarten

Puente Charter School 4

Posted January 23, 2004
- a parent
My son's experience at Puente so far has been very positive. He entered the school with good reading skills and now is an excellent reader. The teachers are great and attentive to my son's needs. I would definitely recommend this school.

Puente Charter School 5

Posted January 16, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Puente Charter School
501 South Boyle Avenue, Los Angeles, CA  90033
(323) 780-8900
Last modified Puente Charter School is a Charter school that serves grade K
Puente Charter School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top