Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
43 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (5 responses)
characters left.
There are 70 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Stella Middle Charter Academy 5

Posted May 12, 2016
- a student
because i just feel great because i feel good at the school because theirs alote of field trips

Stella Middle Charter Academy
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted May 09, 2016
- a student
At times I feel like they give to much but most times I feel like they give the right amount of homework.


Stella Middle Charter Academy 4

Posted May 06, 2016
- a student
I feel like this because it has some flaws, the way you feel is good. Also, how they help you and have fun. They help with you improve your skills by testing you and having a game to play for review.

Stella Middle Charter Academy
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 06, 2016
- a student
I feel grateful to Ms.Romero because she makes sure you understand the material. They always tell us to don't give up no matter how hard the time is because when there is bad times they go away and become good ones. I am benefited by this because I am able to move on from grade to grade because I understand the things we are being taught.

Stella Middle Charter Academy 5

Posted May 06, 2016
- a student
They have great teachers and everyone looks out for each other!! I feel safe when i am at this school called SMCA.I think everyone should come to this school!!


Stella Middle Charter Academy
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 06, 2016
- a student
I want to say thank to Ms.Lam because even though sometimes you may not get to help me when I need it I am glad that others are get the time to get your knowledge and learn from you!! To: Ms.Lam From: Omar Luna -Thanks

Stella Middle Charter Academy
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted May 06, 2016
- a student
They are always trying to get the best out of us!! And never let us give and make us keep trying!!!

Stella Middle Charter Academy 5

Posted May 06, 2016
- a student
Because they tell experiences about the future and they help all the students when they need it. Also an experience was when we went to Six Flags hurricane harbor they showed us what it will be like if we are on target and the rewards.


Stella Middle Charter Academy
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 06, 2016
- a student
MS Barlow because she helps us when we need it. Also because she never gives up on us and she cares about us. I know she cares because she once asked me if something was wrong and I said no and said thank you for asking.

Stella Middle Charter Academy
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 06, 2016
- a community member
i will like to write this letter to Ms.jernigan. i want to say thank you for helping me with math and taking your time help me pace math. CRISTINE :)

Nearby schools

Stella Middle Charter Academy
2636 Mansfield Avenue, Los Angeles, CA  90016
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 70 reviews. (323) 406-7155
Last modified Stella Middle Charter Academy is a Charter school that serves grades 5-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top