Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sophia T. Salvin Special Education Center 5

Posted April 01, 2014
- a teacher
Great Principal, Great Staff and Wonderful students. The environment of the school is great. Staff is very friendly. We serve children with special needs from autism to severe multiple disabilities. I love working at these school!!!

Sophia T. Salvin Special Education Center 3

Posted August 01, 2013
- a parent
Friendly faces everywhere. Great staff! The school seems short staffed though. Students are treated with compassion & respect :)


Sophia T. Salvin Special Education Center 1

Posted February 08, 2013
- a parent
The school would be better if they got rid of some of the bad staff people up there! Some kids do not get treated very well either. It depends on who is in the class rooms.

Sophia T. Salvin Special Education Center 5

Posted January 13, 2012
- a teacher
I feel the we provide a quality education experience for students with severe disabilities. As we have a variety of classes to designed to serve the specific needs of our students, we are able to place students in the class that is truly best for them. We have a trained staff and great support personnel. I am very proud of the way that our school serves our children, parents, and community.

Sophia T. Salvin Special Education Center 5

Posted January 09, 2012
- a teacher
Salvin is a great school. Staff and students are terrific. Here are five more words. Friendly, caring, and supportive are three more words.


Sophia T. Salvin Special Education Center 5

Posted January 08, 2012
- a teacher
Salvin is a great school to work at. I love working here because all the staff are so caring and positive. It is student centered and well equipped for a variety of disabilities. I am so grateful to have the opportunity to work here and be a part of Salvin School.

Sophia T. Salvin Special Education Center 5

Posted January 22, 2010
- a teacher
I am the director of The Rhythmic Arts Project www.traponline.com This school is a shining example of accountability, dedication, expertise and caring in the field of developmental disabilities.

Sophia T. Salvin Special Education Center 5

Posted July 13, 2009
- a parent
Sophia Salvin is a place where children with special needs thrive and grow to meet their greatest potential. The students are surrounded by loving, caring professionals whose mission is to ensure that their students are given the best education in a nurturing, structured environment that is built around the success of the children. I love this school and highly recommend it.


Sophia T. Salvin Special Education Center 0
no rating

Posted April 21, 2008
- a teacher
This is a great place to send your child if they have a special need. The staff is wonderful and studnet teacher ratio even better. The students are surrrounded by loving and caring staff.

Sophia T. Salvin Special Education Center 5

Posted March 23, 2008
- a community member
This is the perfect school for an elementary age child with disabilties. I love the staff wish them well in thier endeavors to maintain the school and students achievement.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sophia T. Salvin Special Education Center
1925 Budlong Avenue, Los Angeles, CA  90007
(323) 731-0703
Last modified Sophia T. Salvin Special Education Center is a Public school that serves grades PK-8
Sophia T. Salvin Special Education Center Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top