Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 10 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Sophia T. Salvin Special Education Center 5

Posted April 01, 2014
- a teacher
Great Principal, Great Staff and Wonderful students. The environment of the school is great. Staff is very friendly. We serve children with special needs from autism to severe multiple disabilities. I love working at these school!!!

Sophia T. Salvin Special Education Center 3

Posted August 01, 2013
- a parent
Friendly faces everywhere. Great staff! The school seems short staffed though. Students are treated with compassion & respect :)


Sophia T. Salvin Special Education Center 1

Posted February 08, 2013
- a parent
The school would be better if they got rid of some of the bad staff people up there! Some kids do not get treated very well either. It depends on who is in the class rooms.

Sophia T. Salvin Special Education Center 5

Posted January 13, 2012
- a teacher
I feel the we provide a quality education experience for students with severe disabilities. As we have a variety of classes to designed to serve the specific needs of our students, we are able to place students in the class that is truly best for them. We have a trained staff and great support personnel. I am very proud of the way that our school serves our children, parents, and community.

Sophia T. Salvin Special Education Center 5

Posted January 09, 2012
- a teacher
Salvin is a great school. Staff and students are terrific. Here are five more words. Friendly, caring, and supportive are three more words.


Sophia T. Salvin Special Education Center 5

Posted January 08, 2012
- a teacher
Salvin is a great school to work at. I love working here because all the staff are so caring and positive. It is student centered and well equipped for a variety of disabilities. I am so grateful to have the opportunity to work here and be a part of Salvin School.

Sophia T. Salvin Special Education Center 5

Posted January 22, 2010
- a teacher
I am the director of The Rhythmic Arts Project www.traponline.com This school is a shining example of accountability, dedication, expertise and caring in the field of developmental disabilities.

Sophia T. Salvin Special Education Center 5

Posted July 13, 2009
- a parent
Sophia Salvin is a place where children with special needs thrive and grow to meet their greatest potential. The students are surrounded by loving, caring professionals whose mission is to ensure that their students are given the best education in a nurturing, structured environment that is built around the success of the children. I love this school and highly recommend it.


Sophia T. Salvin Special Education Center
no rating

Posted April 21, 2008
- a teacher
This is a great place to send your child if they have a special need. The staff is wonderful and studnet teacher ratio even better. The students are surrrounded by loving and caring staff.

Sophia T. Salvin Special Education Center 5

Posted March 23, 2008
- a community member
This is the perfect school for an elementary age child with disabilties. I love the staff wish them well in thier endeavors to maintain the school and students achievement.

Nearby schools

Sophia T. Salvin Special Education Center
1925 Budlong Avenue, Los Angeles, CA  90007-1109
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. (323) 731-0703
Last modified Sophia T. Salvin Special Education Center is a Public school that serves grades K-6
Top