Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-12
Private
Los Angeles, CA
 

5 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Centers Of Learning 5

Posted November 28, 2014
- a student
I am a proud graduate of Centers of Learning. The teachers and quality curriculum prepared me for success in college, in the professional world, and in life. I am forever grateful to this school and hope that many others will find this gem!

Centers Of Learning 5

Posted May 02, 2014
- a parent
My daughter is about to graduate from Centers of Learning. The amazing teachers and beautiful campus have been an absolute joy. The teachers are accessible and I really felt like my child received a great education in a safe environment.


Centers Of Learning 5

Posted January 01, 2014
- a parent
Both of my boys attended Centers of Learning's elementary and high school. I love this school. My oldest son is now an English professor and the youngest a lead database programer. The teachers and staff at Centers helped prepare them for success; for that, I am thankful.

Centers Of Learning 5

Posted January 11, 2013
- a community member
I attended this school from 2nd grade through High School. It is an excellent school that provided me with a great education allowing me to pursue a successful career as a structural engineer. The teachers truly care about the students, and their education.

Centers Of Learning 5

Posted July 24, 2012
- a community member
This is an amazing school. I am an alumnus of Centers of Learning, 5th-12th. I graduated and went directly into University and I was very well prepared for college. What they have done with the campus is amazing. The beautiful playgrounds, lush green grass for the kids to play on and fun study areas for the kids to be in are wonderful. The classes are still small as they were when I attended, a definite plus. They even have an animal training program now with a horse, goats, and chickens. I'm so thankful I had the opportunity to attend this wonderful school. This school is like a treasure hidden in a field.


Centers Of Learning 5

Posted August 08, 2010
- a parent
If you want your child to read early and read well, this is the school for you. They have perfected the art of teaching reading and writing at an early age--- with very high standardized test scores overall. Loving, nurturing environment with an eye on the limitless potential of each individual student.

Centers Of Learning 5

Posted December 18, 2009
- a parent
I have two elementary school-aged children attending this school, and they both started there in preschool (age 3). I can't say enough about the dedicated staff, the great curicculum, the small class size...I could go on and on. My kids actually love going to school and look forward to learning. There is such a family environment- the other parents/kids are so involved and caring.

Centers Of Learning 5

Posted December 10, 2009
- a parent
Wonderful school. Great teachers. A surprise find in the middle of the valley.


Centers Of Learning 0
no rating

Posted October 21, 2009
- a parent
They have been very very kind and loving - the staff is phenomenal! Lots of great activities and a wonderful campus! It really says something when the staff and all the kids look like they are happy to be there!

Centers Of Learning 5

Posted September 21, 2009
- a parent
My sons first year here, so far we are extremely pleased, the teachers are wonderful!

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
Please note: questions asked via Facebook are public, and not anonymous. Want to leave a review, instead of ask a question? Click here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Centers Of Learning
8854 Haskell Avenue, Los Angeles, CA  91343
(818) 894-3213
Last modified Centers Of Learning is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Centers Of Learning Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top