Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-2
Public
Los Angeles, CA
Students enrolled: 221
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 5 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Lexington Avenue Primary Center 1

Posted October 23, 2014
- a parent
I think this is a good school but one problem I liked the principle they had before know the new principle mrs Michelle is a horrible principle taking away the activities for the kids and not letting them do their annual Halloween parade I want the new principle out it's not fair

Lexington Avenue Primary Center 0
no rating

Posted May 21, 2009
- a parent
my twin girls are very lucky to be a part of Lexington, what a great school especially when Mr. Rod Vinluan was there as a Librarian. Thanks to all the staffs, teachers & Ms. Calhoun


Lexington Avenue Primary Center 5

Posted April 29, 2009
- a parent
I have two children attending Lexington Ave. Primary Center. My son in second grade has been there since Kindergarten. I was very concerned about the public schools in our area, but have found a gem in Lexington. Ms. Calhoun, the director, is truly gifted in what she does. That is, she has created a safe, fun, challenging and dynamic learning environment for our kids. The teachers that my kids have had are each unique and talented in their own ways, with continued training emphasized by Ms. Calhoun. The staff is dedicated and often puts in overtime. Parents at our school get involved! Even those who are working several jobs will volunteer to sew costumes for the play, or work at the library book fair. The culture at Lexington is that of a family, and one that loves it's children very much! Don't think twice about sending your little ones there!

Lexington Avenue Primary Center 0
no rating

Posted March 31, 2009
- a parent
My daughter has been attending Lexington for two years already and she has had such a great experience. Ms. Calhoun (Principal) along with the teachers are always on top of things and planning wonderful acitvities for the students. I am happy and satisfied with Lexington. I can't wait for my second child to attend.

Lexington Avenue Primary Center 0
no rating

Posted February 18, 2009
- a parent
Lexington is a great school!! My child is attending this school. The teachers are great and care about the students Go lions be safe, be respectful, and be responsible


Lexington Avenue Primary Center 5

Posted October 17, 2008
- a teacher
After 12 years with the district, I am finally at a school that has everything working as it should. Parents and teachers working together, a great leader in our principal, and students who really value their educational experience and make the most of it. I would be proud to send my own child here.

Lexington Avenue Primary Center 5

Posted June 24, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Lexington Avenue Primary Center 5

Posted January 13, 2006
- a parent
Lexington is off to a great start. With its first year of service, the school has a supportive principal with great leadership along with extraordinary teachers. The language arts and math programs are being supplemented with rich resources uniquely by each teacher. With a limited budget for music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities, the school is awaiting its intensive use in the near future. Parent involvement is on the works for a more positive outcome. The school is on its way for great success.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lexington Avenue Primary Center
4564 West Lexington Avenue, Los Angeles, CA  90027
(323) 644-2884
Last modified Lexington Avenue Primary Center is a Public school that serves grades K-2. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lexington Avenue Primary Center Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top