Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public district
Los Angeles, CA
Students enrolled: 718
Before care: No
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Ricardo Lizarraga Elementary School 5

Posted March 04, 2015
- a community member
I am a previous student at Lizarraga. I am now in 8th grade and to start with, I miss this school so much! But the same with all the other reviews... Mr.Aguilar was by far the best teacher I've ever had. The GATE program actually did teach me a lot and now I know that i LOVE math. Also recently my school is accepting essays about college and mine is actually going to the coordinator and I might have the chance to win 2,000 dollars for college. So Mr.Aguilar does teach you some things... so pay attention. =) -E.L

Ricardo Lizarraga Elementary School 4

Posted January 11, 2015
- a community member
This is a great school because the teachers understand you plus the program's here are great.


Ricardo Lizarraga Elementary School 3

Posted January 11, 2015
- a parent
Yo pienso que esta escuela necesita una direcctora como Ms.Moscoso que vuelva a levantar la escuela

Ricardo Lizarraga Elementary School 4

Posted January 11, 2015
- a parent
Mr. Aguilar is a great teacher. I love the fact that this school has the gifted program. My daughter had learned so much.

Ricardo Lizarraga Elementary School 4

Posted January 08, 2015
- a parent
creo que es una muy buena escuela yo nunca e tenido ningun problema siempre se me a atendido en mis necesidades para mi y mis hijos.


Ricardo Lizarraga Elementary School 4

Posted January 05, 2015
- a community member
I am a student at Ricardo Lizarraga Elementary school and a think the school is a good school.The teachers at the school really make you understand what you are trying to do.The only thing that I don't like is the food.Not all the food is bad some is actually good.

Ricardo Lizarraga Elementary School 5

Posted December 22, 2014
- a parent
I really like Ricardo lizarraga because of the teachers. They motivate my kids. I really like there new. strategy

Ricardo Lizarraga Elementary School 4

Posted April 28, 2014
- a parent
The recent fundraiser that was held by the school was great turn around time in receiving the merchandise was quick.


Ricardo Lizarraga Elementary School 5

Posted January 22, 2014
- a community member
I am glad to be in Mr.Aguliar class because we do stem.We learn lots of things.We also use iPads to learn about technology.We gave lots of fun.I recomend for kids to go to Ricardo Lizarraga Elemtary School.

Ricardo Lizarraga Elementary School 4

Posted January 22, 2014
- a community member
The staff and teachers are respectful and right, they teach you the right things, and it's a school that uses iPads. It's obviously awesome. - Isaac Hipolito

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ricardo Lizarraga Elementary School
401 East 40th Place, Los Angeles, CA  90011
(323) 235-6960
Last modified Ricardo Lizarraga Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ricardo Lizarraga Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 41 reviews. Top