Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
23 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 38 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Gabriella Charter School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted May 19, 2016
- a community member
I would like to thank Dr. Baldenegro, Ms. Castillo, all the wonderful staff for all their hard work and time they give to our children. You are the best!!!

Gabriella Charter School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted May 19, 2016
- a community member
The teachers at Gabriella go above & beyond for their students. The school offers intervention classes before & after school. The teachers are very involved with every student giving parents a text when needed for important reasons & work being due.


Gabriella Charter School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted May 19, 2016
- a community member
The staff is very involved with the children being respectful to everyone on campus. The staff explains what the child did, how it affects the other person & the child can give a sincere apology.

Gabriella Charter School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted May 19, 2016
- a community member
Children are held responsible for their actions, given consequences & respectable solutions. All children are treated with fairness & respect. Their opinions matter & are acknowledged.

Gabriella Charter School 5

Posted May 19, 2016
- a community member
As a parent I was struggling with more resources for my children. I have always been very active in my children's education. I changed my children from their school, which was the best decision ever! Gabriella Charter is the best school ever with so many resources. The curriculum this school has exceeds LAUSD standards by far improving every day life skills for all the children. The staff goes above & beyond in their efforts to educate the children & keep them safe. My children's teachers have worked with me to get great results in our efforts to improve working habits for my children. I am so proud to say my children go to Gabriella Charter School.


Gabriella Charter School 5

Posted May 29, 2015
- a parent
My son has improved exponentially since he started in Kindergarten last year. He takes his lessons very seriously and he's very eager to do his homefun when we get home. Dr. S, the teachers and staff all work together in keeping this school perform at its best. There's a lot of opportunities for parent involvement in school activities and fund-raising. We are so lucky and blessed to have our son enrolled at this school.

Gabriella Charter School 5

Posted April 17, 2014
- a parent
GCS is awesome! Truly recommendable school. Discipline students very well. Teachers -Students and Parents work hand in hand for the academic success of the school and students.

Gabriella Charter School 5

Posted November 14, 2013
- a community member
THIS SCHOOL IS AWESOME COME TO THIS SCHOOL BECAUSE I WANT YOU TO SO COME TO THIS SCHOOL 8TH GRADERS BOUT TO GRADUATE OH YEA!!!!!! FROM ASHLEY BUZALSKY AND KENNY LUNA AND MELANII GUTIERREZ AND TATIANA ALBA AND ANGIE HERNANDEZ AND MELANIE ACEVEDO AND MS WILLIAMS!!!!! WOOT!!!!! WOOT!!!!


Gabriella Charter School 5

Posted September 10, 2013
- a parent
My daughter has been in this school for four years already even thought some people think Gabriella C.S. is really hard and strict my daughter really enjoys to be in this school and she is happy with her teachers as well with her daily routine. The only thing I can suggest to other people is to get information from the office at GCS and if you have a chance to switch your kid (s) to this school just do it. Don't think twice about it, you won regret it. You'll see why GCS is one of the best schools.

Gabriella Charter School 5

Posted August 30, 2013
- a teacher
My School is great because I witnessed the progress of each student and the commitment of the teachers and administrators to provide the best education. I feel proud every time somebody that works in the education field know I work for Gabriella approached me and give me very good complements of our student behavior and academic.

Nearby schools

Gabriella Charter School
1435 Logan Street, Los Angeles, CA  90026
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 38 reviews. (213) 413-5741
Last modified Gabriella Charter School is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top