Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

16 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Abc Little School, Studio City 5

Posted July 23, 2014
- a parent
My daughter has attended this school since she was 2.5 years old, and she's loved every day of it. She comes home daily with piles of worksheets and art projects, and talks about how she wants to be a teacher at the school when she grows up. Aside from just the every day worry of leaving your kid during the day, I have the additional worry of my daughter's severe food allergies. Miss Kate and all of the teachers here have worked with me over the years to craft and refine our plan to keep my daughter safe at school. I feel like they treat the condition with the care and seriousness it deserves while never making my daughter feel different in a bad way. The school also boasts terrific enrichment activities like dance, karate, cooking, science, etc. They also have a wonderful summer session with field trips for ages 3.5 and up and tons of in-school activities, like puppet shows, visits from bugs/exotic animals, build a bear, etc., for all ages. I highly recommend this school, and can't wait until my younger daughter can attend.

Abc Little School, Studio City 5

Posted July 22, 2014
- a parent
I love this school, moved here last minute struggled to find a great school, was lucky enough to find this one, its clean, safe, the staff is awesome,my daughter loves to go to school everyday. SHe is having fun and learning


Abc Little School, Studio City 5

Posted July 16, 2014
- a parent
I have 2 kids at ABC Little School in Studio City. I'll have to admit that one of the main reasons we chose this school was out of convenience (great location, great hours, great price), however, after 2 years here we've grown to love this school for so many other reasons (great mix of academics and arts, qualified and attentive teachers, constantly improving campus). My son is about to enter Kindergarten, and I have no doubt that he is prepared. My daughter will be at ABC for a few more years, and she loves going to "school". And the fact that they serve a healthy hot lunch every day has also been a huge help as working parents. Special shout out to Miss Denise who is an awesome preschool teacher!

Abc Little School, Studio City 5

Posted January 15, 2013
- a parent
Love the school, teachers and overall environment. My son has been at the Studio CIty location for almost 2 years an is about to graduate! I am sad because it has been an amazingly comfortable experience.....Great diversity and student mix! Thank you for making parents feel comfortable ABC Little school! Truly grateful parent!

Abc Little School, Studio City 5

Posted November 27, 2012
- a parent
My child entered at 18 months and graduated from ABC little school. I have enjoyed her growing time and their way of nurture is wonderful. Every child feels good about themsleves and what made it special for me is the open relation from Director to teacher to parent; If I voiced a concern immediate action was taken .. not to mention the cutting edge technology tots have at their tips, the secular environment and the casual appeal .. no one is a Mrs .. they play down all the formalities .. it is a very healthy environment for kids to grow in. I recommend it highly .. of course get to know the director, get to know the teacher(s) and be involved in your child's life.


Abc Little School, Studio City 2

Posted November 09, 2012
- a parent
I am kind of amazed that the parents who have written such glowing comments don't mention that they allow children to watch TV! It was a shock to us. That said, my daughter attended for a year and overall she had a good experience - her teacher was loving and kind, but the use of TV was a major concern. Ultimately we moved on and are much happier where we are now.

Abc Little School, Studio City 4

Posted November 08, 2012
- a parent
Our daughter was in the toddler program and she loved it. She learned a lot and was very happy here. She learned songs, motor skills and something new all the time. The playgrounds are impressive so I always felt like our daughter had a great time outside as well as inside. I highly recommend ABC Little.

Abc Little School, Studio City 5

Posted February 15, 2012
- a parent
I can't say how much I love this school! It's more than just a day care, the staff really care about children and families, the staff is caring, trustworthy and patient and really seem to treat my kids special, almost like I would. My children are happy and they're learning so much...... they can't wait to go to school everyday. I am glad I chose ABC Little School for my children, If I had 10 stars to give I would.


Abc Little School, Studio City 5

Posted July 06, 2011
- a parent
Being a parent of a child who has attends ABC Little School since the age of 18 months, I have never ever had to worry about my child. The staff members of ABC Little School being of various ethnic backgrounds and ages have individually imparted things in my child s life. Things to help build character and make for a well-rounded individual, not just my child, but also this is also true of the friends that we have made over the years. ABC has made such an awesome impact that even my family members had enrolled their children into the school as well. The staff communicates with each other effectively to know the best way to deal with each child on a one on one basis. The best way to describe ABC Little School s character, performance, and quality of learning that is offered is second to none! The entire staff cares about our children and they know our children individually. The staff will do everything to ensure our children has the foundation to succeed in life not just on an academic level but that they have solid character to go with it, as well. Financially, this school is affordable, I am so glad our family chose ABC; we will be sending our entire family to this school.

Abc Little School, Studio City 1

Posted June 20, 2011
- a parent
Ms. Monica, Ms. Mary and Ms. Tracy are really awesome teachers from my personal experience, however, there are bad teachers that should be disposed of immediately. Ms. Silva said a lot of racially disrespectful remarks to myself and my daughter, who is only 3. They were very hurtful. So extreme I cried for the first time in a long time. I would love to tell you what happened but there aren't enough characters left. After telling the Director what the teacher said, the director commented that the teacher is Armenian and sometimes they don't know how to properly communicate without being abrupt. It doesn't matter where anyone is from, no one should be rude, hurtful or culturally insensitive. Beware, this teacher Ms. Silva still works there!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Abc Little School, Studio City
11728 Moorpark Street, Los Angeles, CA  91604
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. (818) 766-5557
Last modified Abc Little School, Studio City is a Private school that serves grade K
Top