Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

263 students|Compton Unified
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Lincoln Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted April 28, 2016
- a parent
Here no one cares no one cares teachers missed all the time They don't always have substitutes front office staff have the worst attitudes

Lincoln Elementary School 1

Posted April 28, 2016
- a parent
With a hand full of great teachers. Terrible administration by principal and office staffs along with parents that don't care to teach there children personal values and respect to others this school is not what it used to be 2 or 3 years ago.


Lincoln Elementary School 4

Posted August 08, 2013
- a teacher
IMy oldest daughter attended Lincoln in 2005, and yes it was horrible! I took her out and she went to Watts Learning Center where she graduated from last year. I have two other children that attended Barack Obama Charter which is adjacent to Lincoln. My girls will be joining the Lincoln family this year and I have the upmost confidence in Lincoln. I've done my homework and do know that they are doing a great job with their students. My girls are willing to try something new and so am I. I wish I would have checked out Lincoln last year, I would have moved them then, but better late than never! Barack Obama Charter is a fun school, but my kids grades started dropping every year! I expected more but got less, so let's move on! Public is worth a try to me. Funny, everyone is flocking to Charters, yet public seems to be doing better! We'll see what happens, it's worth a try. Can't wait to meet all the Teachers, Staff, and Principal. Looking for a delightful new beginning with Lincoln Elementary School.

Lincoln Elementary School 5

Posted March 06, 2012
- a parent
I Thank GOD for Lincoln Elementary School. I have a Son that's in fourth Grade. Thanks to his Teacher Mrs. M.he learned to read in a matter of months. Thanks to her, my son loves school again. We need more schools like Lincoln Elementary in Compton.

Lincoln Elementary School 5

Posted July 12, 2011
- a community member
Lincoln elementary is a wonderful elementary school to attened. i attened lincoln in 2003-2005 and those were the best 3 years in an elementary school. they had a drumline a drill team and they are currenty starting back up. I am currently a senior in high school and i still go up to lincoln and volunteer with the after school program. the test scores have grealy improved. they also have a wonderful special needs/ autistic classes. those students are high finctioning students lincoln is a great start to a childs eduation.


Lincoln Elementary School 4

Posted June 27, 2011
- a parent
Great school! Lincoln has been improving plenty in the past years...all the hard work from the teachers and staff is finally paying off. My children enjoy attending Lincoln, and they have been blessed with very talented and educated teachers.

Lincoln Elementary School 4

Posted June 17, 2011
- a parent
My son attends Lincoln and I couldn't be more pleased with his progress. He has had excellent teachers and performs above average academically. The after school program is great. He has experienced many enriching activities such as cooking, dancing, gardening etc. Thanks Lincoln Staff for providing a safe environment.

Lincoln Elementary School 4

Posted June 17, 2011
- a teacher
I have seen many good things at Lincoln, the parents are willing to get involved and volunteer many hours during the year, the teachers work hard with the students and are patient, the principal has many opportunities to help parents if they have concerns and the students have many learning activities during and after school and have proven themselves though the state testing.


Lincoln Elementary School 1

Posted January 12, 2006
- a parent
My daughter attended Lincoln last year 2004 - 2005. It was the worst educational experience for both of us. There was no structure in the class room or out of the class room.

Lincoln Elementary School 3

Posted July 17, 2005
- a student
i will never ever go to this school again.the teachers don't teach you anything.they don't have any extracurricular activities at all.they are suppose to be a ''magnet school''.yeah right in their dreams.they send notices for conferences on the day of it.this school needs to be closed down for good.

Nearby schools

Lincoln Elementary School
1667 East 118th Street, Los Angeles, CA  90059-2515
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. (310) 898-6450
Last modified Lincoln Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-7. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top