Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

5 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Vanguard Learning Center 0
no rating

Posted February 02, 2010
- a student
Vanguard is a great place from the classrooms to the field! The students share great memories here and make great firneds, I love this place

Vanguard Learning Center 0
no rating

Posted December 25, 2008
- a student
I'm a student I attend Vanguard Learning Center. Vanguard has improved tremendously since we had a new principal.


Vanguard Learning Center 4

Posted October 09, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Vanguard Learning Center 5

Posted June 25, 2008
- a student
I am currently a student of Vanguard Learning Center, going to the eigth grade. Personally, overall I believe that this is a good school. Although, some of the teachers need more assistance with curriculum. The extra-curricular activities are wonderful. From sports, to clubs this school is great. The principal seems to really care about the students. Our motto is, 'Serving Students First.' Although, some of the students that attend Vanguard are a little unruly, they are put in line. This is really a nice school.

Vanguard Learning Center 5

Posted June 18, 2008
- a student
this is a very good school. the teachers really help the students understand what they are learning and they make learning fun. the students even befriend the teachers (but that doesnt make the teachers change the students' grades) and they know that the teachers care about them. and the school has a strong faculty and there are sports teams with quality players and the players keep their acedemics and grades good so they may stay on the team. over all the school is wonderful.


Vanguard Learning Center 5

Posted May 30, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Vanguard Learning Center 5

Posted December 03, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Vanguard Learning Center 5

Posted September 06, 2007
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Vanguard Learning Center 5

Posted March 26, 2007
- a parent
My daughter loves this school. I am proud of how this school goes along. Thank u for everything

Vanguard Learning Center 5

Posted August 23, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Vanguard Learning Center
13305 South San Pedro Street, Los Angeles, CA  90061
(310) 898-6050
Last modified Vanguard Learning Center is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Vanguard Learning Center Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top