Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-8
Public charter
Los Angeles, CA
Students enrolled: 319
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 26 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


28 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


New Heights Charter School 4

Posted November 12, 2014
- a parent
This school has good intentions, yet has food the students don't eat or like and I personally think it should just have one teacher for each subject; for the 6-8th grade. Other than that, the school is great.

New Heights Charter School 5

Posted January 09, 2014
- a parent
New Heights Charter is a great school . It's great because the teachers and administrative team are knowledgeable and caring. My granddaughter is learning to read, uses the IPad, and has made lots of friends.


New Heights Charter School 3

Posted December 11, 2013
- a parent
This school don't have all the programs they say the kids from prek to second grades don't have a nice place for there lunch the food is bad the most of the kids don't eat the food is cool and fruits are spoil parents have to be takeing food . They say they want healthier food and they aloud parents to take mc Donalds for there kids and they don't let loud my kid eat a cookie so what is more healthy?

New Heights Charter School 1

Posted December 10, 2013
- a parent
My son goes here & I honestly don't like the school! !!! They say they have so many programs but not for the youngers kids.. Kinder-2nd grade.. They teachers can't handle the students because they have no help. With a class full of over 20 kids they need to at lease have a teacher aid.. My son was already advance coming to this school in kinder now he's in first grade it seem like he's behind. If it wasn't for us teaching him at home he would be behind. . He would definitely not attend in the 2nd grade!!!! They don't do student of the month, don't issue out perfect attendance awards or nothing...

New Heights Charter School 5

Posted June 12, 2012
- a community member
A very nice school. Challenging programs. This was my grandson first year at this school and I was very pleased with the way the school is ran.


New Heights Charter School 0
no rating

Posted May 03, 2010
- a parent
It's a nice and kind place for kids. However no school is perfect it's small but growing has a beautful extension program where students improve their comprehension and develop a love of reading,increase vocabulary and can't over look the math department it is small but therefore it delivers when it comes to that geometry. Moreover please look at the overall program you may like what you see as for as the extra activites the school offers. About the staff they are wonderful.

New Heights Charter School 5

Posted March 19, 2010
- a parent
Every school has challenges with student discipline, but this school has a different approach. They are really trying to build students' skills so that they can solve their own problems and learn how to control themselves.

New Heights Charter School 1

Posted March 18, 2010
- a parent
Teachers and staff are great people and caring, but unfortunately the school has several issues with discipline!


New Heights Charter School 3

Posted March 11, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

New Heights Charter School 5

Posted November 26, 2009
- a parent
I have three children at this school and they all have great teachers. The whole staff is very supportive and my kids really enjoy their classrooms. They loved climbing up the rock wall!
1 person found this helpful

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

New Heights Charter School
2202 West Martin Luther King Jr Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA  90008
(323) 508-0155
Last modified New Heights Charter School is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
New Heights Charter School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 28 reviews. Top