Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public charter
Los Angeles, CA
Students enrolled: 341
Before care: No
After care: No

4 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Student Empowerment Academy 1

Posted May 25, 2012
- a student
This school is not the best New Tech in the nation, this school has immature students, they break rules and teachers fail to provide punishment to students if they break rules. This school needs major adjustments because it truly has low expectations.

Student Empowerment Academy 5

Posted March 10, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Student Empowerment Academy 0
no rating

Posted March 05, 2010
- a student
I'm an Ex-student, But i learned a lot in this school, and i'll recommend this school to anyone. Even though we are not the best school, but at least we try our best.!!

Student Empowerment Academy 2

Posted February 26, 2010
- a parent
Not the best out of the New Tech schools in the nation. In fact, this one is suffering trememndosly.

Student Empowerment Academy 5

Posted December 06, 2008
- a parent
New Technology High School S.E.A. prepares students for the future. It teaches them how to find alternative solution for problems encountered. It demonstrates the overall working environment students will face when leaving to college and to work. Most importantly it brings the essence of the 21st century to the school with the new technology provided such as computers. Teachers help master students computer skills. Overall, New Technology H.S. S.E.A. is a place where students will reach their full potential.


Student Empowerment Academy 5

Posted September 19, 2008
- a student
Student Empowerment Academy is a great school because all the staff and students body have a very positive attitude. It is also better preparing us for our future and helping us make it a successful one.

Student Empowerment Academy 5

Posted December 14, 2007
- a student
I love new technology high school! There is a great learning invorment here! We get to work one on one with the teachers! The staff here is amazing! Even though we are close to jefferson we only have 300 students and mostly ever one that gose here graduates.

Student Empowerment Academy 5

Posted November 29, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Student Empowerment Academy
1319 East 41st Street, Los Angeles, CA  90011
(323) 521-1290
Last modified Student Empowerment Academy is a Charter school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Student Empowerment Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top