Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public district
Los Angeles, CA
Students enrolled: 2,351
Before care: No
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


West Adams Preparatory High School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted June 24, 2015
- a community member
School staff and teachers are caring and understands the students very well. Most students feel comfortable with asking for help when needed.

West Adams Preparatory High School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted June 24, 2015
- a community member
Every student is given an equal opportunity to learn and participate in school activities. Teacher's overall are extremely supportive when students need support.


West Adams Preparatory High School 5

Posted June 24, 2015
- a community member
I know a few friends who have been very successful at UCLA after attending this school. It's understandable that the test scores from many students aren't that high, but if the kid is willing to do the work, s/he will succeed regardless of the high school.

West Adams Preparatory High School 1

Posted October 17, 2014
- a community member
This school causes nonstop problems. It creates parking problems on the residential street behind it, especially during its overly noisy football games. The problems are so severe that they are actually creating a fire hazard. Cars are parked in emergency fire lanes and in front of all of the fire hydrants...all because the school refuses to open up their parking lot on game days. I would never allow my child to attend this school. If this school cannot even observe the most basic of fire codes, and student and resident safety, then i highly doubt that their curricular program is anything more than mediocre.

West Adams Preparatory High School 1

Posted August 29, 2014
- a community member
This school has the worst academic program. I know of two students who graduated with a GPA of 3.5 that don't know the multiplication chart from 1-10 and write a complete sentence.


West Adams Preparatory High School 4

Posted December 15, 2013
- a community member
Not a perfect school, but far better than Los Angeles High School. Teachers are well organized and are not only are they there to teach but also to keep their students enthusiastic, and counselors are very helpful. Coming from a student, Class of 2010.

West Adams Preparatory High School 2

Posted July 22, 2012
- a parent
an ok school:/ but not as good as i though everything is bad.........wouldnt recommend it much

West Adams Preparatory High School 5

Posted January 16, 2011
- a student
Is an amazing and great high school. All teachers are excellent. They have a quality training.


West Adams Preparatory High School 5

Posted May 05, 2009
- a parent
the best teachers... ever with the cuts in the budget they still do the best they can. Love the 7 to 7 program that keeps teens away from the streets and into extracurricular activities, from morning till night on sports or tutoring.

West Adams Preparatory High School 5

Posted April 16, 2008
- a parent
This school is a great educational ground for my son, because it offers lots of great extracurricular activities, and its a quarter system schoool. Which means that my son can gratuate in the eleventh grade,and still recieve collage credits!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

West Adams Preparatory High School
1500 West Washington Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA  90007
(323) 373-2500
Last modified West Adams Preparatory High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
West Adams Preparatory High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. Top