Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public charter
Los Angeles, CA
Students enrolled: 310
Before care: No
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Monsenor Oscar Romero Charter Middle School 4

Posted July 08, 2014
- a parent
Soy una mama que me preocupa la educacion de mis hijos La verdad ami si me gusta la escuela el personal y los maestros Tube una buena experiencia. Cumplio con las necesidades de mis hijos No me arrepiento de haver inscrito a mi hijo en esta escuela Mi hijo se culmino de MORCS y mi hija va a entrar para este nuevo a o escolar 2014-2015. Me encanta la coordinadora de padres Ms.Jimenez es una Persona entregada a su trabajo con la extencion de la palabra. Sin duda alguna muy buena escuela.

Monsenor Oscar Romero Charter Middle School 1

Posted November 13, 2013
- a community member
The food is terrible from anything given in LAUSD. The policies are probably one of the worst by far not to mention the few to none electives this school can offer. The school is very small and can not organize their schedule by making a pointless class that is not needed making students leave very late compared to most local middle schools. This school literally is one of the worst schools around having no field trips and forcing parents to do hours of community service. This school can improve by A LOT let alone it shares its campus needing BIG improvements in all departments especially in academics. I would recommend not applying to this school by all means necessary its poor struggles and pointless classes make this school unappealing while offering to give free outdated computers that do not work is not worth enrolling. Teacher quality and principal leadership is by far the worst seen ever . You will not regret NOT putting your child in this bad school.


Monsenor Oscar Romero Charter Middle School 2

Posted July 17, 2013
- a parent
my daugther graduate from morcs this year,the teachers do a great job, but the staff on the office its the worse experience i had for the past 3 years

Monsenor Oscar Romero Charter Middle School 5

Posted May 05, 2010
- a community member
This is a really great school with really great and excellent teachers. Students are able to get all the knowledge they need to know. Really excellent school with advanced learning. I know because I used to attend this school as a student and I had really good grades(six A's and one B).No joke.I'm a proud puma!!!
1 person found this helpful

Monsenor Oscar Romero Charter Middle School 1

Posted May 22, 2009
- a parent
I regret enrolling my daughter at this school. The school has a lot of potential but I had a problem with their policies. It is a new school and I hope it improves in every way. The community deserves better. I forced to take my daughter out.


Monsenor Oscar Romero Charter Middle School 5

Posted April 21, 2009
- a parent
Great students, great teachers and a good teaching skills in all aspects! Wonderful principal that cares about her students.

Monsenor Oscar Romero Charter Middle School 4

Posted February 27, 2009
- a parent
Many new programs are in place now and this school is on it's way to greatness!

Monsenor Oscar Romero Charter Middle School 4

Posted January 26, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Monsenor Oscar Romero Charter Middle School 5

Posted June 27, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Monsenor Oscar Romero Charter Middle School
1157 South Berendo Street, Los Angeles, CA  90006
(213) 413-9600
Last modified Monsenor Oscar Romero Charter Middle School is a Charter school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Monsenor Oscar Romero Charter Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top