Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
10 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 32 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Celerity Dyad Charter School 5

Posted January 12, 2016
- a community member
STAFF TAKES REAL INTEREST IN EDUCATING STUDENTS. ARE READILY AVAILABLE DURING AND AFTER SCHOOL HOURS TO ASSIST WITH ANY QUESTIONS AND/OR CONCERNS. HAVE A STRONG 6TH GRADE TEACHING TEAM.

Celerity Dyad Charter School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted January 12, 2016
- a community member
Mr. Garcia and Mr. Hernandez, 6th grade teachers, are performing an awesome job with their students. Kudos to both!


Celerity Dyad Charter School 5

Posted November 19, 2015
- a parent
I'm a parent at celerity it's a great school...the staff it's courteous and nice the teachers help the. Kids when they need help...The principal it's a kind guy that if we as parents need a change he takes our advices and try to change what we see its wrong.

Celerity Dyad Charter School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted November 19, 2015
- a parent
Yes when ever their is a problem they resolve the problem .When they see a Child its doing wrong they talk To The parents and The Child ti find a solution.

Celerity Dyad Charter School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 19, 2015
- a parent
I want to thank Mrs Bringas for been a good teacher and also for helping me with my child issues .Shes their for when I and my child need her .Mrs Bringas has a lot of patience towards the kids and plus my child sees her as a friend.


Celerity Dyad Charter School 5

Posted September 24, 2015
- a parent
I just love the plan of education and the program.The kids learn in an advance level and that is great for their early development. Being involved in my child's education is my main priority and I am so grateful for the opportunity this school provides to maximize our kids potential.

Celerity Dyad Charter School 5

Posted April 01, 2014
- a community member
I use to go to this school it is strict but excellent they help out every student excel and they have really great teachers. I ended up graduating with a GPA of 4.0

Celerity Dyad Charter School 2

Posted September 24, 2012
- a parent
The new principal doesn't know what he's doing or how to lead. He allows troublesome students to interfere with my child's learning and education. All the more to search long and hard for a better charter school for my child.


Celerity Dyad Charter School 5

Posted May 11, 2012
- a parent
Outstanding curriculum, safe environment, and dedicated personnel. Teachers are very qualified, interested, and involved in the students learning performance. Superb leadership with terrific attention to detail.

Celerity Dyad Charter School 5

Posted May 13, 2009
- a parent
Great school, staff, and excellent principal! The students learn hard work ethics and work together as a coorperative team to get things accomplished. Thank the good Lord for providing the opportunity to attend celerity!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Celerity Dyad Charter School
4501 South Wadsworth, Los Angeles, CA  90011-3637
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 32 reviews. (323) 231-1202
Last modified Celerity Dyad Charter School is a Charter school that serves grades K-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top