Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Los Angeles, CA
Students enrolled: 1,081
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


John Adams Middle School 5

Posted September 24, 2012
- a community member
I am proud alumni. Thanks to the great teachers/staff I was able to continue school.. Graduated from Venice hs/ UCLA and now currently attending (Harvard) law school. :) special thanks to Mr.Davis, Mr. Rocha, Mr. Torres, Mr. Green, Mr. Avalos and all the teachers that help me out a lot. I thank John Adams MS! ;)

John Adams Middle School 1

Posted May 04, 2010
- a student
i always get bullied there and caught in a marswh pit in the tunnels!


John Adams Middle School 5

Posted August 11, 2009
- a student
John nadams is the best school in south central that ive bin to,. Literally ive bin threw all the schools here and i know for a fact that i got the bewst education therew!

John Adams Middle School 5

Posted September 24, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

John Adams Middle School 4

Posted July 22, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


John Adams Middle School 3

Posted May 13, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

John Adams Middle School 5

Posted March 10, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

John Adams Middle School 5

Posted March 03, 2008
- a student
This is an excellent school. The teachers give you and explain everything you need to know before district and state exams.This is the best school I will ever go to.


John Adams Middle School 5

Posted January 19, 2008
- a student
I'm a proud graduate from John Adams Middle School. I had a wonderful experience and just about some of the best teachers ever. This school has great staff, and a very good responsible principal. Even the deans try their very best keeping everything under control. Thanks to my teachers I am now in a Magnet High School and on my way to a great university. Valeria Zaragoza, student

John Adams Middle School 4

Posted June 22, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

John Adams Middle School
151 West 30th Street, Los Angeles, CA  90007
(213) 745-3700
Last modified John Adams Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
John Adams Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top