Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


John Adams Middle School 5

Posted September 24, 2012
- a community member
I am proud alumni. Thanks to the great teachers/staff I was able to continue school.. Graduated from Venice hs/ UCLA and now currently attending (Harvard) law school. :) special thanks to Mr.Davis, Mr. Rocha, Mr. Torres, Mr. Green, Mr. Avalos and all the teachers that help me out a lot. I thank John Adams MS! ;)

John Adams Middle School 1

Posted May 04, 2010
- a student
i always get bullied there and caught in a marswh pit in the tunnels!


John Adams Middle School 5

Posted August 11, 2009
- a student
John nadams is the best school in south central that ive bin to,. Literally ive bin threw all the schools here and i know for a fact that i got the bewst education therew!

John Adams Middle School 5

Posted March 03, 2008
- a student
This is an excellent school. The teachers give you and explain everything you need to know before district and state exams.This is the best school I will ever go to.

John Adams Middle School 5

Posted January 19, 2008
- a student
I'm a proud graduate from John Adams Middle School. I had a wonderful experience and just about some of the best teachers ever. This school has great staff, and a very good responsible principal. Even the deans try their very best keeping everything under control. Thanks to my teachers I am now in a Magnet High School and on my way to a great university. Valeria Zaragoza, student


John Adams Middle School 3

Posted May 12, 2007
- a parent
I have first hand knowledge of this school. Things have changed since the school changed from a year round calendar to a traditional calendar. The school has seen an increase in graffiti. The two deans are overwhelmed with the amount referrals. Parent involvement is low. The teachers and administrators are trying but the problems affecting this community are just too great.

John Adams Middle School 4

Posted September 18, 2006
- a parent
My experience at John Adams MS has been pleasant. The staff are very helpful and always accommodating.

John Adams Middle School 4

Posted April 24, 2005
- a student
Plain and simple, great school for the area that it is in. These are the best teachers that a school that is in the infamous 'ghetto' can get. Particularly the magnet program that really does whatever he can to get its students prepared for the high school and even college experience with advanced classes


John Adams Middle School 5

Posted March 23, 2005
- a student
Teachers really help student prepare for high school in the best was possible, tutoring is available and winter and summer school. Many parents are involved, through helpiing at home and at school. During fund-raisers and meeting to dinners set up, many parent become very involved. The physical education department is very well established to try to maintain student at an adequate physical state. The Magnet program is one of the bests in Los Angeles in my opinion. This is a very well established and functioning program where students are able to progress to great high schools such as Venice High School and Bravo Medical High School.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

John Adams Middle School
151 West 30th Street, Los Angeles, CA  90007-3316
(213) 745-3700
Last modified John Adams Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
John Adams Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top