Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public district
Los Angeles, CA
Students enrolled: 1,081
Before care: No
 

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


John Adams Middle School 5

Posted September 24, 2012
- a community member
I am proud alumni. Thanks to the great teachers/staff I was able to continue school.. Graduated from Venice hs/ UCLA and now currently attending (Harvard) law school. :) special thanks to Mr.Davis, Mr. Rocha, Mr. Torres, Mr. Green, Mr. Avalos and all the teachers that help me out a lot. I thank John Adams MS! ;)

John Adams Middle School 1

Posted May 04, 2010
- a student
i always get bullied there and caught in a marswh pit in the tunnels!


John Adams Middle School 5

Posted August 11, 2009
- a student
John nadams is the best school in south central that ive bin to,. Literally ive bin threw all the schools here and i know for a fact that i got the bewst education therew!

John Adams Middle School 5

Posted September 24, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

John Adams Middle School 4

Posted July 22, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


John Adams Middle School 3

Posted May 13, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

John Adams Middle School 5

Posted March 10, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

John Adams Middle School 5

Posted March 03, 2008
- a student
This is an excellent school. The teachers give you and explain everything you need to know before district and state exams.This is the best school I will ever go to.


John Adams Middle School 5

Posted January 19, 2008
- a student
I'm a proud graduate from John Adams Middle School. I had a wonderful experience and just about some of the best teachers ever. This school has great staff, and a very good responsible principal. Even the deans try their very best keeping everything under control. Thanks to my teachers I am now in a Magnet High School and on my way to a great university. Valeria Zaragoza, student

John Adams Middle School 4

Posted June 22, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
Please note: questions asked via Facebook are public, and not anonymous. Want to leave a review, instead of ask a question? Click here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

John Adams Middle School
151 West 30th Street, Los Angeles, CA  90007
(213) 745-3700
Last modified John Adams Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
John Adams Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top