Report this review as inappropriate

« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
Public district
Los Angeles, CA
Students enrolled: 1,081
Before care: No

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

John Adams Middle School 5

Posted September 24, 2012
- a community member
I am proud alumni. Thanks to the great teachers/staff I was able to continue school.. Graduated from Venice hs/ UCLA and now currently attending (Harvard) law school. :) special thanks to Mr.Davis, Mr. Rocha, Mr. Torres, Mr. Green, Mr. Avalos and all the teachers that help me out a lot. I thank John Adams MS! ;)

John Adams Middle School 1

Posted May 04, 2010
- a student
i always get bullied there and caught in a marswh pit in the tunnels!

John Adams Middle School 5

Posted August 11, 2009
- a student
John nadams is the best school in south central that ive bin to,. Literally ive bin threw all the schools here and i know for a fact that i got the bewst education therew!

John Adams Middle School 5

Posted March 03, 2008
- a student
This is an excellent school. The teachers give you and explain everything you need to know before district and state exams.This is the best school I will ever go to.

John Adams Middle School 5

Posted January 19, 2008
- a student
I'm a proud graduate from John Adams Middle School. I had a wonderful experience and just about some of the best teachers ever. This school has great staff, and a very good responsible principal. Even the deans try their very best keeping everything under control. Thanks to my teachers I am now in a Magnet High School and on my way to a great university. Valeria Zaragoza, student

John Adams Middle School 3

Posted May 12, 2007
- a parent
I have first hand knowledge of this school. Things have changed since the school changed from a year round calendar to a traditional calendar. The school has seen an increase in graffiti. The two deans are overwhelmed with the amount referrals. Parent involvement is low. The teachers and administrators are trying but the problems affecting this community are just too great.

John Adams Middle School 4

Posted September 18, 2006
- a parent
My experience at John Adams MS has been pleasant. The staff are very helpful and always accommodating.

John Adams Middle School 4

Posted April 24, 2005
- a student
Plain and simple, great school for the area that it is in. These are the best teachers that a school that is in the infamous 'ghetto' can get. Particularly the magnet program that really does whatever he can to get its students prepared for the high school and even college experience with advanced classes

John Adams Middle School 5

Posted March 23, 2005
- a student
Teachers really help student prepare for high school in the best was possible, tutoring is available and winter and summer school. Many parents are involved, through helpiing at home and at school. During fund-raisers and meeting to dinners set up, many parent become very involved. The physical education department is very well established to try to maintain student at an adequate physical state. The Magnet program is one of the bests in Los Angeles in my opinion. This is a very well established and functioning program where students are able to progress to great high schools such as Venice High School and Bravo Medical High School.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families. 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

John Adams Middle School
151 West 30th Street, Los Angeles, CA  90007
(213) 745-3700
Last modified John Adams Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
John Adams Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top