Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Los Angeles, CA
Students enrolled: 794
Before care: No
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 7 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


8 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Alexandria Avenue Elementary School 3

Posted May 23, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Alexandria Avenue Elementary School 2

Posted June 25, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Alexandria Avenue Elementary School 4

Posted March 08, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Alexandria Avenue Elementary School 3

Posted September 19, 2006
- a parent
The principal and his stuff are working hard to improve their record.

Alexandria Avenue Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted September 19, 2005
- a parent
This school is ok the academic is average parent participation is average and sports are average


Alexandria Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted August 23, 2005
- a parent
Alexandria Avenue Elementary School is one of the greatest school in los angeles. My daughter went to this school from kindergarten to 3rd grade. She was doing so well 'till I moved her to a different district area when we moved out of los angeles. I began to noticed the difference between the other school and Alexandria so I decided to bring her back and she graduated with a presidential gold award. The teachers are great and the school is exceptionally good at handling their students. I would recommend it to anyone.

Alexandria Avenue Elementary School 4

Posted December 21, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Alexandria Avenue Elementary School 3

Posted June 06, 2004
- a teacher
I'm not sure where this information was obtained, but regarding the computers, it is inaccurate. In each K-3 classroom there are 3 macintosh and 3 IBM computers for 20 kids. In the uppergrade the average is closer to 5 per 30 children. In addition, there are 3 computer labs with 20-40 computers per room. That seems to be a far lower average than 35 students per computer.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Alexandria Avenue Elementary School
4211 Oakwood Avenue, Los Angeles, CA  90004
(323) 660-1936
Last modified Alexandria Avenue Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Alexandria Avenue Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top