Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mary Mcleod Bethune Middle School 5

Posted December 04, 2013
- a community member
I went to this school and it was sooooooooo amazing if you can avoid trouble. Like all schools it has its few bad kids but for the most part the students are amzing.

Mary Mcleod Bethune Middle School 5

Posted April 10, 2012
- a community member
Bethune Junior High School is one of the best schools around this area. By far i would have it give it a 4 out of 5 personally but a 5 out of 5 overall because of its excellent academics. The school has given the students the tools to bright in their education and has given them strength and a head start onto the road to college bot high school, but college. The school is great, the teachers are very polite and have strict rules, and administrators as well as staff are very friendly. i definitely recommend this school! I'm class of 2009.


Mary Mcleod Bethune Middle School 5

Posted October 13, 2010
- a community member
Im a student in bethune and it is the best school ever i been in that school since 6th grade

Mary Mcleod Bethune Middle School 5

Posted November 25, 2009
- a student
Im a student at bethune iam a 7th grader i really love this schoool

Mary Mcleod Bethune Middle School 2

Posted October 21, 2009
- a student
I still go to this school. I'm an 6th grader and lots of students are being unappropriated. The teachers are being very good to them and teacher very good but when the students don't behave everyone gets mad and the teacher has to stop teacher, that wastes the hard working students time. Please Improve!


Mary Mcleod Bethune Middle School 5

Posted June 19, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mary Mcleod Bethune Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 22, 2008
- a parent
I attended this school and had a good academic ecperience. A lot depends on the students.

Mary Mcleod Bethune Middle School 5

Posted June 27, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Mary Mcleod Bethune Middle School 0
no rating

Posted January 01, 2008
- a student
This school could use some improvements.Like mor computers in the classrooms and a variety of teachers. The school has too many schools. Classes are to long.A block scheduel doesn't work for me. All periods aa day would be good.other than that, it's okay, iguess

Mary Mcleod Bethune Middle School 5

Posted August 11, 2007
- a former student
I graduated from Bethune Middle School in 2006 and I have to say that I really enjoyed my experience in this school. I recommend it.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mary Mcleod Bethune Middle School
155 West 69th Street, Los Angeles, CA  90003
(323) 541-1800
Last modified Mary Mcleod Bethune Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mary Mcleod Bethune Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top