Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 16 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Mary Mcleod Bethune Middle School 5

Posted December 04, 2013
- a community member
I went to this school and it was sooooooooo amazing if you can avoid trouble. Like all schools it has its few bad kids but for the most part the students are amzing.

Mary Mcleod Bethune Middle School 4

Posted August 06, 2013
- a parent
Bethune Middle School is located in South L.A and my daughter attends her grades are much better the teachers are doing a fine job!


Mary Mcleod Bethune Middle School 5

Posted April 10, 2012
- a community member
Bethune Junior High School is one of the best schools around this area. By far i would have it give it a 4 out of 5 personally but a 5 out of 5 overall because of its excellent academics. The school has given the students the tools to bright in their education and has given them strength and a head start onto the road to college bot high school, but college. The school is great, the teachers are very polite and have strict rules, and administrators as well as staff are very friendly. i definitely recommend this school! I'm class of 2009.

Mary Mcleod Bethune Middle School 5

Posted October 13, 2010
- a community member
Im a student in bethune and it is the best school ever i been in that school since 6th grade

Mary Mcleod Bethune Middle School 5

Posted November 25, 2009
- a student
Im a student at bethune iam a 7th grader i really love this schoool


Mary Mcleod Bethune Middle School 2

Posted October 21, 2009
- a student
I still go to this school. I'm an 6th grader and lots of students are being unappropriated. The teachers are being very good to them and teacher very good but when the students don't behave everyone gets mad and the teacher has to stop teacher, that wastes the hard working students time. Please Improve!

Mary Mcleod Bethune Middle School
no rating

Posted October 22, 2008
- a parent
I attended this school and had a good academic ecperience. A lot depends on the students.

Mary Mcleod Bethune Middle School
no rating

Posted January 01, 2008
- a student
This school could use some improvements.Like mor computers in the classrooms and a variety of teachers. The school has too many schools. Classes are to long.A block scheduel doesn't work for me. All periods aa day would be good.other than that, it's okay, iguess


Mary Mcleod Bethune Middle School 5

Posted August 11, 2007
- a student
I graduated from Bethune Middle School in 2006 and I have to say that I really enjoyed my experience in this school. I recommend it.

Mary Mcleod Bethune Middle School 3

Posted January 17, 2007
- a student
I'm an eigth grade magnet student at Bethune, and I give this school a three out of five because my experience in the Magnet has been great, but I think the other kids could be a bit better behaved. The teachers that I've had, have, and know about, are hard working and involved in helping the kids out a lot. A person just needs positive support and dedication to excel at Bethune.

Nearby schools

Mary Mcleod Bethune Middle School
155 West 69th Street, Los Angeles, CA  90003-1823
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 16 reviews. (323) 541-1800
Last modified Mary Mcleod Bethune Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top