Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Los Angeles, CA
Students enrolled: 253
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 18 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


19 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Brockton Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted November 23, 2014
- a teacher
Brockton is a Westside gem...a small school where all the staff members know all the kids..a caring- family feel...the kids are honored at the assemblies every week...and parents are involved in every assembly and are encouraged to participate in the classrooms and our PTA...a hidden gem of a school!

Brockton Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted October 28, 2012
- a teacher
This little Westside gem has excellent, caring teachers who nurture all the children in a warm. loving environment. The children are given awards on their many accomplishments each week in the morning assemblies. The staff is truly interested in each child's progress. A safe environment and a caring atmosphere....that's Brockton!


Brockton Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted July 17, 2011
- a parent
Brockton is a very small school. Parents choose to take their kids out and put them in a bigger school, but they don't realize that smaller could be better. Most of the teachers are fantastic. They care about the kids, and do their best to teach the students . Parents really have a duty to prepare the kids before they enter the class so that the teachers can really teach. I've had two kids already graduate from brockton and they have been able to adjust at their middle and high schools-thanks to the wonderful and caring teachers. So far, I am very happy with the progress of my last child. All of the teachers, and principal are very interested in the education of their students. They have various programs to motivate the students. They also reward them with certificates, medals, and trophies. I haven't seen too many schools give so much to their students. Give Brockton an opportunity to teach your kids. They have excellent, and caring teachers.

Brockton Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted October 31, 2010
- a teacher
This school is a hidden gem on the Westside! It has been my privilege to teach here for the last 8 years. The staff truly cares and is involved with all student of the students, and at every opportunity we celebrate the successes of our students. We have an Academic Challenge Program in the Spring led by our Principal that is outstanding, a Spelling Bee from K-5, an outstanding G.A.T.E program to name a few. Do not hesitate to come and visit and see all the wonderful things we accomplish.

Brockton Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted April 22, 2010
- a parent
This school is not only amazing it is safe, fun, and definently a gold mine. I am so impressed by the amazing teachers that my children have had and have. The preschool is outstanding especially because of the amazing teachers. The rooms are filled with such warmth and fun. Kindergarden teachers are as well amazing and very kind. First grade as well. Every year that my children are there is just gets better and better. I could never even think about going to another school. U want good education, a safe environment, teachers that really care about our children then go to Brockton. You will never regret it. It's small and wonderful.


Brockton Avenue Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 21, 2010
- a parent
I think this school has talented students, and i have seen it firsthand. It deserves to be the benefited school.

Brockton Avenue Elementary School 4

Posted October 05, 2009
- a community member
Brockton is truly a small school with a true neighborhood-type atmosphere. All of the students are known by all of the adults and are dealt with as individuals. Students, staff, parents and community are friendly to each other and are concerned about the well fair and well-being of the students. We celebrate all of our success and encourage to keep striving forward. This is a great place to work and a great place to learn.

Brockton Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted September 22, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Brockton Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted September 09, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Brockton Avenue Elementary School 4

Posted February 28, 2009
- a parent
Hi, I have 2 kids in this school, my daugher in third grade and my son in preschool, both are learning a lot, they feel happy every day when they go to school, they have good techear.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Brockton Avenue Elementary School
1309 Armacost Avenue, Los Angeles, CA  90025
(310) 479-6090
Last modified Brockton Avenue Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Brockton Avenue Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 19 reviews. Top