Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
19 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 20 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Luther Burbank Middle School 5

Posted April 27, 2016
- a community member
The teachers here have their doors open at lunch, nutrition, and after school for support. The staff is in constant communication with parents through Jupiter Grades, phone calls, emails, the website, and the parent center. Teachers are truly dedicated to challenging students on a daily basis, with new and exciting relevant to life lesson plans. The principal was voted middle school teacher of the year, the school has been voted "One to Watch", and the support staff is amazing, out at supervision, helping parents, and making everyone feel welcome. Kids are happy, safe, and enjoy being at school.

Luther Burbank Middle School 5

Posted April 27, 2016
- a parent
If you want to know that your child is safe, cared for, and given a quality education with teachers who love what they do, then Luther Burbank Middle School is where your child belongs. Students are challenged and motivated each day by their teachers. I couldn't have asked for a better choice


Luther Burbank Middle School 4

Posted June 21, 2012
- a community member
This has been the best year for Luther Burbank! Excellent teachers, staff and kids. It is not that bad. If and when problems arrive, it is taken care of quickly. Mr.Jackson is great! Campus needs more trees and grass though.

Luther Burbank Middle School 4

Posted May 30, 2012
- a community member
This school was amazing I graduated here 2011. May i say some of the kids aren't all great but i do say the teachers here do try they really put an effort. But the vast majority of kids do try and want to learn. The were some amazing teachers there Mr. Bombrys, Mr. Corbet and Mr. Wiess greatest math teacher ever. The dean Mr.Jackson was amazing he was understanding and truly cared for the students. It's not as bad way people present it to be.

Luther Burbank Middle School 5

Posted January 30, 2010
- a student
Luther Burbank middle school is the best out of the three schools here in Burbank ( Luther , Jordan, and last Meurer


Luther Burbank Middle School 5

Posted January 13, 2009
- a student
I love all the teachers and students at this school. Even though I was only there for a year, it helped me to have a fresh start and to learn how to live and manage my time better. I don't mean to play favorites but some of my fave teachers are Mr. Zapate, Ms. Ibarra(my mom) Ms. Basara, Mr. Bombrys, Mr. Jackon and any more. Thank you guys. It is because of you all that I was well prepared for high school. -Elizabeth

Luther Burbank Middle School 5

Posted January 03, 2009
- a student
This is a great school and my favorite teacher is Mr. Septimus he makes English seem easier than any subject

Luther Burbank Middle School 5

Posted March 13, 2008
- a parent
Wonderful School! The teachers are very organized and motivated. My kid is learning more and more...teachers keep my kid motivated and wanting to learn more and more. Teachers are attentive to parents request.


Luther Burbank Middle School 1

Posted December 19, 2007
- a community member
I do not see the school thriving in any positive ways. What this school lacks of is motivated teachers, higher education, and strict punishment towards the disobedient students.

Luther Burbank Middle School 2

Posted February 12, 2006
- a teacher
This mainly Hispanic school struggles academically. The academic programs are average, but the students are already behind in their math and English skills when the students start their middle school career here. However, if a student is very motivated, he can get a decent education here. It can be done, but the challenges are steep!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Luther Burbank Middle School
6460 North Figueroa Street, Los Angeles, CA  90042-2803
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. (323) 340-4400
Last modified Luther Burbank Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top