Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Los Angeles, CA
Students enrolled: 847
Before care: No
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Luther Burbank Middle School 4

Posted June 21, 2012
- a community member
This has been the best year for Luther Burbank! Excellent teachers, staff and kids. It is not that bad. If and when problems arrive, it is taken care of quickly. Mr.Jackson is great! Campus needs more trees and grass though.

Luther Burbank Middle School 4

Posted May 30, 2012
- a community member
This school was amazing I graduated here 2011. May i say some of the kids aren't all great but i do say the teachers here do try they really put an effort. But the vast majority of kids do try and want to learn. The were some amazing teachers there Mr. Bombrys, Mr. Corbet and Mr. Wiess greatest math teacher ever. The dean Mr.Jackson was amazing he was understanding and truly cared for the students. It's not as bad way people present it to be.


Luther Burbank Middle School 5

Posted January 30, 2010
- a student
Luther Burbank middle school is the best out of the three schools here in Burbank ( Luther , Jordan, and last Meurer

Luther Burbank Middle School 1

Posted November 28, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Luther Burbank Middle School 2

Posted August 26, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Luther Burbank Middle School 5

Posted April 01, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Luther Burbank Middle School 5

Posted March 24, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Luther Burbank Middle School 1

Posted February 12, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Luther Burbank Middle School 2

Posted January 24, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Luther Burbank Middle School 5

Posted January 13, 2009
- a student
I love all the teachers and students at this school. Even though I was only there for a year, it helped me to have a fresh start and to learn how to live and manage my time better. I don't mean to play favorites but some of my fave teachers are Mr. Zapate, Ms. Ibarra(my mom) Ms. Basara, Mr. Bombrys, Mr. Jackon and any more. Thank you guys. It is because of you all that I was well prepared for high school. -Elizabeth

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Luther Burbank Middle School
6460 North Figueroa Street, Los Angeles, CA  90042
(323) 340-4400
Last modified Luther Burbank Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Luther Burbank Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top