Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public district
Los Angeles, CA
Students enrolled: 1,128
Before care: No
 

3 stars
Based on 17 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


20 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


George Washington Carver Middle School 5

Posted November 16, 2012
- a community member
Happy Holidays from Thelvin Winona Wende Best I am a former student of Carver. I love the school. My memories of friends and fun will last forever. I am 65 years young now. My book is a legacy: "Become Yourself" Workbook - Student Journal by Wende Best Barnes and Noble, Amazon.com

George Washington Carver Middle School 4

Posted October 25, 2012
- a parent
I'm a parent of an honor student that goes to this school, great administrative staff!!!


George Washington Carver Middle School 1

Posted September 14, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

George Washington Carver Middle School 5

Posted January 03, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

George Washington Carver Middle School 0
no rating

Posted November 11, 2008
- a student
Carver Middle School is a great school,I attended for all three years. i think that personaly my years there were very enriching. the teachers there are very memorable and i think they do prepare you for high school.i think that there is no school without its flaws and this is no exception.the parents do need to get more involved but the ones thst do help do a great job at it. The after school activities are great!my brother is attending there currently and he has loved the extra curricular activities!so to who ever doesnt agree i believe that they should try and make a change.


George Washington Carver Middle School 0
no rating

Posted September 04, 2008
- a parent
Very bad school, needs more teachers and personel that care. Bassicaly needs new principal to change school around.

George Washington Carver Middle School 1

Posted June 09, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

George Washington Carver Middle School 5

Posted August 21, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


George Washington Carver Middle School 4

Posted August 19, 2007
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

George Washington Carver Middle School 3

Posted July 11, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.
Please note: questions asked via Facebook are public, and not anonymous. Want to leave a review, instead of ask a question? Click here.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

George Washington Carver Middle School
4410 Mckinley Avenue, Los Angeles, CA  90011
(323) 846-2900
Last modified George Washington Carver Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
George Washington Carver Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top