Advertisement
Advertisement

GreatSchools Rating

Castelar Street Elementary School

Public | K-5

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Los Angeles

Situated in an inner city neighborhood. The median home value is $271,500. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,330.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

5 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 4 ratings
2012:
No new ratings
2011:
Based on 4 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

75 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted September 11, 2013

I love the dedication of the teachers at this school, they are really interested in making sure your child is learning and if they need extra help, they provide it without hesitation. The staff and environment is great because its very welcoming and makes you feel included. Thank you Castelar, keep up the fantastic job!!


Posted September 10, 2013

My children have been at Castelar for the past year, and we have been very happy with staff and school. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Principal Choi is very involved with school activities and students. Teachers have been good, they need a little more resources and parent involvement. I would like to see a PTA group or some type of group for parents to help and speak to activities in school, or other things to help. Academically my children are learning a lot, more than in my son's previous elementary school and daughter's preschool. Homework is given everyday and helps teach them accountability and to be responsible. The 4 star rating is because school lacks an internet presence to communicate with parents and delivery updates/newsletters on school activities and events.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted September 10, 2013

Great school. Seems underfunded. Committed staff. My children are both very engaged in the environment. Certainly wish it could grow and be more efficient with better tools and technology.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted August 8, 2013

At Castelar, nobody curse and all the teachers are terrific, ESPECIALLY the teachers who have been working there for a long time. I LOVE this school. I think that the principle is OKAY, but the staff and teachers TERRIFIC! They really care about the kids and ther education. I am so happy that I went there, but I DO think that they need a better principle. He's nice and friendly, but on a princple level he's a 6.5 out of 10. I loved my first grade teacher because she taught me SO MUCH and was really made me believe that as long as I tried my best, no matter how bad the grade might be, I should be proud of myself no matter what other people say. I enjoyed ALL of my teacers. They were a lot of fun and in kindergarden, I learned how to spell the word "feather". I was so prou of myself that day, but everybody in my class had hard words too like father and amazing. All my teachers in fact were amazing. I had so much fun and made lots of great friends there. I would recommend this school to EVERYONE!!!


Posted June 8, 2011

This is an excellent school! Never have I attended a school that cared more about its students than Castelar. Considering the MAJORITY of the students (my family included) are/were underprivileged ESL students, we fared fairly well academically against other schools in the district. The education we received was way above par. My siblings and I and some of my fellow classmates that graduated from Castelar went on to become GATE students in other schools! I know from personal experience that the education and experience I received at Castelar was top notch. Don't get me wrong, it was no walk in the park, but with a staff that actually cares and an amazing education, what more could you ask for? It was a privilege attending Castelar. :)


Posted June 5, 2011

i hope in the future, castelar would be as good as today! i absolutely reccomend this school to any one out there looking for an elementary school!!


Posted March 27, 2011

The staff and the environment has been such a positive for me. I really loved this school. The teachers here in Castelar are one of the most inspiring individuals I know. I hope when I do have children I can bring them here as well.


Posted January 2, 2011

i absolutely love this school. My former teacher was gone for like half the school year, but we still had fun with our teacher. When it was about time for the CST, we had lots and lots of practice, and we played Jeopardy, and it had really helped. That time, we had split the class in half, and battled each other. At the end, when i got my score, i was really really surprised and impress at how well i have done. Castelar also has great music education. As for me, i love going to Castelar, and i wish that this school will continue on its great work!!


Posted May 20, 2010

Good teachers and nice environment for student
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 18, 2010

It was the best school of all time, awesome teachers, students, friendly staff members all was best. Fighting, swearing, and other bad stuff are BEYOND rare at castelar.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted May 11, 2010

dedicated teachers doing a great job in face of insuperable odds.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 11, 2010

great teachers, great students. inner city schools need all the help they can get.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted May 6, 2010

The learning environment is real good because the teachers are all very caring and the students are all engaged in the learning process. This is reflected by all the students orderliness and enthusiastic paricipation


Posted May 2, 2010

There are many people in the community that care for the improvement and progress of the school. The school provides an academic sanctuary for which students, teachers, parents, and volunteers interact and learn about the community. I was a former volunteer for AATP from UCLA and I can see that the students are passionate about learning. They wake up early on Saturday mornings seeking academic support and a place to hang out.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted May 1, 2010

its a great school with great teachers and staff. good times.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 29, 2010

Great community of parents and teachers. Teachers understand and are sensitive to the struggles, wants, and need of immigrant students and families.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 26, 2010

The principal cares deeply about the education and success of the students (his children as he says). He supports programs outside normal school hours that help struggling students succeed.


Posted April 24, 2010

Why? I really would like to say this school is below standard....... as this school never appreciate their student... never give any price.... nor admire their student..... just like other school..don't they forget how to encourage the children by giving them admire ( not only to their chinese people).. so student never get any appreciation... or may be yes, if they are same nationality such as chinese!..... no school optional activites.... such as piano, martial art or swimming .... office staffs was not helpful and no smile at all.... school compound is not safe, as gate is always open after school hour.... so all the children who attend afterschool or stranger can always walks in around school campus..
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 23, 2010

Castelar provides a safe, healthy, and happy environment for its students. Diversity is valued and the experience there is just incredible.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 21, 2010

This is an excellent school with caring teachers that do their best to support students' development, while acknowledging multi-cultural backgrounds.
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

The test results by subgroup show how the designated group of students is performing in comparison to the general population.

The API reflects year-over-year schools performance based on STAR test score results from spring 2013.

This school's
API score

874

Change from
2012 to 2013

+22

API Statewide Rank
(2012)

7 / 10

API Similar Schools Rank (2012)

7 / 10


API Growth scores over time

Did this school meet the API goal this year?
The state goal for API is 800. All schools that are below 800 are assigned an API improvement target each year.
  • This school met the state goal of 800.

API Growth scores by subgroup

In addition to schoolwide API scores, each student subgroup receives an API score.
Did this school meet all the API goals for student subgroups this year?
The state goal for the API is 800. All the student subgroups at a school that are below 800 are assigned an API improvement target each year.
  • This school met all student subgroup API targets for 2013

This school's
API score

874

What is the API?
The Academic Performance Index (API) is a single number assigned to each school by the California Department of Education to measure overall school performance and improvement over time on statewide testing. The API ranges from 200 and 1000, with 800 as the state goal for all schools.
Change from
2012 to 2013

+22

Change from 2012 to 2013
Comparing the API Growth to the Base shows whether or not this school's test score performance improved between Spring 2012 and Spring 2013. The API ranges between 200 and 1000, with 800 as the statewide goal for all schools. Schools scoring below an 800 are given at least a 5 point target for the next year.
API Statewide Rank
(2012)

7 / 10

API Statewide Rank (2012)
The API Statewide Rank ranges from 1 to 10. A rank of 10, for example, means that the school’s API fell into the top 10% of all schools in the state with a comparable grade range. The 2012 rank is based on results from tests students took in Spring 2012.
API Similar Schools Rank (2012)

7 / 10

API Similar Schools Rank (2012)
The API Similar Schools Rank ranges from 1 to 10. It shows how the school compares to other schools with similar student demographic profiles. The California Department of Education uses parent education level, poverty level, student ethnicity and other data to identify similar schools.
English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 56% in 2013.

106 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
72%

2012

 
 
58%

2011

 
 
59%

2010

 
 
68%
Math

The state average for Math was 65% in 2013.

106 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
74%

2012

 
 
50%

2011

 
 
68%

2010

 
 
69%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 46% in 2013.

96 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
40%

2012

 
 
46%

2011

 
 
54%

2010

 
 
37%
Math

The state average for Math was 66% in 2013.

96 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
69%

2012

 
 
78%

2011

 
 
84%

2010

 
 
64%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 65% in 2013.

125 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
71%

2012

 
 
76%

2011

 
 
71%

2010

 
 
59%
Math

The state average for Math was 72% in 2013.

124 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
85%

2012

 
 
85%

2011

 
 
86%

2010

 
 
77%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

The state average for English Language Arts was 60% in 2013.

99 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
69%

2012

 
 
67%

2011

 
 
59%

2010

 
 
65%
Math

The state average for Math was 65% in 2013.

98 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
82%

2012

 
 
80%

2011

 
 
75%

2010

 
 
76%
Science

The state average for Science was 57% in 2013.

99 students were tested at this school in 2013.

2013

 
 
75%

2012

 
 
74%

2011

 
 
68%

2010

 
 
69%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students72%
Females72%
Males71%
African Americann/a
Asian77%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino57%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantaged72%
Non-economically disadvantagedn/a
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability73%
English learner76%
Fluent-English proficient and English only55%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduaten/a
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to state70%

Math

All Students74%
Females79%
Males67%
African Americann/a
Asian79%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino57%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantaged74%
Non-economically disadvantagedn/a
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability75%
English learner78%
Fluent-English proficient and English only55%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduaten/a
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduaten/a
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to state72%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students40%
Females48%
Males34%
African Americann/a
Asian45%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino30%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantaged41%
Non-economically disadvantagedn/a
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability41%
English learner24%
Fluent-English proficient and English only59%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate38%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduaten/a
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to state39%

Math

All Students69%
Females72%
Males66%
African Americann/a
Asian75%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino56%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantaged69%
Non-economically disadvantagedn/a
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability68%
English learner58%
Fluent-English proficient and English only80%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talentedn/a
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate77%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduaten/a
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to state67%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students71%
Females75%
Males66%
African Americann/a
Asian74%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino60%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantaged71%
Non-economically disadvantagedn/a
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability74%
English learner42%
Fluent-English proficient and English only89%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduate70%
Parent education - high school graduate63%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduate80%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to state74%

Math

All Students85%
Females85%
Males85%
African Americann/a
Asian90%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino70%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantaged85%
Non-economically disadvantagedn/a
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability87%
English learner70%
Fluent-English proficient and English only92%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduate80%
Parent education - high school graduate80%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduate87%
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to state87%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

English Language Arts

All Students69%
Females70%
Males70%
African Americann/a
Asian72%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino64%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantaged70%
Non-economically disadvantagedn/a
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability73%
English learner32%
Fluent-English proficient and English only85%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented97%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate62%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduaten/a
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to state71%

Math

All Students82%
Females80%
Males84%
African Americann/a
Asian89%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino73%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantaged82%
Non-economically disadvantagedn/a
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability83%
English learner70%
Fluent-English proficient and English only86%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented100%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate86%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduaten/a
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to state84%

Science

All Students75%
Females70%
Males84%
African Americann/a
Asian78%
Filipinon/a
Hispanic or Latino77%
American Indian or Alaska Nativen/a
Native Hawaiiann/a
Pacific Islandern/a
Samoann/a
Other Pacific Islandern/a
White (not Hispanic)n/a
Economically disadvantaged76%
Non-economically disadvantagedn/a
Students with disabilityn/a
Students with no reported disability78%
English learner46%
Fluent-English proficient and English only87%
Migrant educationn/a
Gifted and talented97%
Parent education - not a high school graduaten/a
Parent education - high school graduate81%
Parent education - some college (includes AA degree)n/a
Parent education - college graduaten/a
Parent education - graduate school/post graduaten/a
Parent education - declined to state71%
Scale: % proficient or advanced

About the tests


In 2012-2013 California used the California Standards Tests (CSTs) to test students in English language arts in grades 2 through 11; math in grades 2 through 7; science in grades 5, 8 and 10; and history-social science in grades 8 and 11. Middle and high school students also took subject-specific CSTs in math and science, depending on the course in which they were enrolled. The CSTs are standards-based tests, which means they measure how well students are mastering specific skills defined for each grade by the state of California. The goal is for all students to score at or above proficient on the tests.

The different student groups are identified by the California Department of Education; if there are fewer than 10 students in a particular group in a school, the state doesn't report data for that group.

Source: California Department of Education

Breaking down the GreatSchools Rating

GreatSchools Ratings for this school are based on 2012-2013 test results. Use the breakdown ratings below to compare types of students at this school. Learn more »


Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school
Asian 68%
Hispanic 25%
Black 4%
White 3%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0%
Source: CA Dept. of Education, 2013-2014

Student subgroups

  This school District averageState average
Students eligible for free or reduced-price lunch program 80%N/AN/A
English language learners 60%N/AN/A
Source: CA Dept. of Education, 2013-2014

Teacher experience

  This school District averageState average
First-year teachers 4%N/AN/A
Source: Civil Rights Data Collection, 2011-2012
The Los Angeles Unified School District (LAUSD) School Experience Survey asks parents, students and employees about their school's learning environment. Results provide insight into school climate, such as whether the school is academically rigorous, engaging, safe, and collaborative. Learn more

We organized questions from the LAUSD School Experience Survey into five categories. The respondent group-level results (parents, students, and school employees) show the percent of each respondent group that agree or strongly agree that the school has positive results for that category.

Overall school results for each category are calculated by averaging across group-level results, ensuring that each respondent group is equally represented. Alongside the results for each school are the aggregated results across all LAUSD schools, which are provided as a basis for comparisons.

Learn more about the LAUSD survey »Close
Based on 588 responses

This school provides ... 1

High academic expectations for all studentsWhat's this?

This score measures the percent of parents and students that agree to strongly agree that this school sets high academic expectations for its students and expects them to be college-bound. This score is based on the average of the following LAUSD survey Content Areas: School Future Expectations (Parents), School Quality (Parents), Future Plans (Parents), Opportunities For Learning (Students), Future Plans (Students).

Close
 
This school
74%
agree
 

Parents

This school

 
72%
 

Students

This school

 
76%
 
Healthy, respectful relationshipsWhat's this?

This score measures the percent of students and employees that agree to strongly agree that this school has a positive learning environment and cultivates an atmosphere of respect. This score is based on the average of the following LAUSD survey Content Areas: School Support (Students), Commitment and Collaboration (Employees), Satisfaction (Students), School Support (Students).

Close
 
This school
75%
agree
 

Students

This school

 
75%
 
A safe, clean and orderly environmentWhat's this?

This score measures the percent of parents, students and employees that agree to strongly agree that this school has a well-kept facility and a safe environment conducive to learning. This score is based on the average of the following LAUSD survey Content Areas: School Cleanliness (Employees), School Safety (Employees), Safety (Parents), School Cleanliness (Students), School Safety (Students).

Close
 
This school
74%
agree
 

Parents

This school

 
89%
 

Students

This school

 
59%
 
Strong family engagementWhat's this?

This score measures the percent of parents and employees that agree to strongly agree that this school engages parents and communicates with families to promote student learning. This score is based on the average of the following LAUSD survey Content Areas: Parent Involvement (Employees), Feeling of Welcome (Parents), School Involvement (Parents), Teacher to Parent Communication (Parents).

Close
 
This school
68%
agree
 

Parents

This school

 
68%
 

Based on surveys from:

 RespondentsResponse rate
Parents27548%
Students31397%

12012-13 Los Angeles Unified School District School Experience Survey

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

School Leader's name
  • Cheuk Choi
Fax number
  • (213) 680-1894

Resources

Extra learning resources offered
  • Title I Schoolwide program (SWP)
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

840 Yale Street
Los Angeles, CA 90012
Phone: (213) 626-3674

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools





Nishi Day Care Center
Los Angeles, CA


Cds Elementary School
Los Angeles, CA


ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT