Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Public
Los Angeles, CA
Students enrolled: 1,454
Before care: No
After care: Yes

3 stars
Based on 50 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


51 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Crenshaw Science, Technology, Engineering, Math And Medicine Magnet 1

Posted October 22, 2014
- a community member
Students are very unruly. Cusses every minute or so. Very rude to each other and teachers too.

Crenshaw Science, Technology, Engineering, Math And Medicine Magnet 5

Posted November 28, 2011
- a parent
Hello, I graduated from Crenshaw in 1989. My wife graduated from Crenshaw in 1985. My son is currently a senior at Crenshaw and he has attended the school all of his high school years. Crenshaw is one of the greatest hidden secrets in Los Angeles if you want your child to attend college. My son will attend UC Riverside after graduation of high school and I will not have to pay a dime. As a parent, I had to send my son to outside SAT prep classes. I understood the entire system before I decided to have my son to attend the school. He will graduate in the top 5% of his class. Schools and organizations are throwing scholarship money at him. Have a strategy before you attend a school like Crenshaw and you can be very successful in your attempt to getting your child into on eof the top 100 colleges or universities in the nation. Don't expect the teachers to do all of the work. Hold your child accountable and you make sure tht you do your part as a parent. research your options and work with the principal and staff at Crenshaw that knows about the secrets. They will assist you if you seek and ask the right questions.


Crenshaw Science, Technology, Engineering, Math And Medicine Magnet 5

Posted April 27, 2011
- a community member
I attended Crenshaw (Class of 1984). I, like Larry Elder, am proof positive your kid can get a quality education at Crenshaw. I am an executive at one of the largest health insurance provider in the nation. MV Woodland Hills, CA

Crenshaw Science, Technology, Engineering, Math And Medicine Magnet 1

Posted May 29, 2010
- a community member
The education, better still the lack of education at Crenshaw is atrocious. I have been tracking this school for the past 7 years monitoring their academic progress, and during this time Crenshaw their students have failed to meet the state required academic performance. When asked why this is happening, Crenshaw immediately point to their gifted student program. What about the other students -- the average students? Are they not as deserving of a good education? The best academic years of Crenshaw were the years when the now Patrice Ruchen, Jazz Musician and former baseball great, Daryl Strawberry. What is the solution? Crenshaw should be bid out students should heavily tested and counseled for academic and occupational training as to their abilities to earn a living after graduation. Parents should be mandated to participate in the testing and counseling and the recommendation of the counselor.

Crenshaw Science, Technology, Engineering, Math And Medicine Magnet 1

Posted March 29, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Crenshaw Science, Technology, Engineering, Math And Medicine Magnet 1

Posted February 27, 2010
- a community member
This review submitted without content.

Crenshaw Science, Technology, Engineering, Math And Medicine Magnet 2

Posted September 03, 2009
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Crenshaw Science, Technology, Engineering, Math And Medicine Magnet 5

Posted July 23, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Crenshaw Science, Technology, Engineering, Math And Medicine Magnet 5

Posted October 15, 2008
- a community member
i love this school and its awesome. but the teachers are doing their best!

Crenshaw Science, Technology, Engineering, Math And Medicine Magnet 3

Posted September 24, 2008
- a student
I think that Crenshaw High is not all that bad. The staff are working there hardest to gte the students in shape. Crenshaw high is a great shool. Only if the students stay focus, and not into alot of trouble... So Crenshaw High is a great and what makes it great the hard work they do for the students.So like a everyday announcement ...GGGOOOO COUGARS....LOL

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Crenshaw Science, Technology, Engineering, Math And Medicine Magnet
5010 11th Avenue, Los Angeles, CA  90043
(323) 290-7800
Last modified Crenshaw Science, Technology, Engineering, Math And Medicine Magnet is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Crenshaw Science, Technology, Engineering, Math And Medicine Magnet Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 51 reviews. Top