Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


21 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Downtown Business High School 3

Posted April 24, 2014
- a community member
so... as much as I lack school spirit, I have to say that it's not so bad. there are some pretty cool people here. if you work hard enough, you'll pass your classes. sure, there may be some unbearable teachers, but you'll get used to it and eventually minimize your own complaints. people are supportive + the counselors are approachable. I just wish we had windows to see the sun.

Downtown Business High School 3

Posted September 29, 2013
- a community member
If you are planning to stay for an after school activity and take the school bus be prepared for a long ride. Also, make sure you do not overwhelm yourself with clubs and classes you know you can't handle or you will suffer.


Downtown Business High School 5

Posted August 09, 2013
- a parent
This is a very impressive school. The teachers are committed and it's cool to be smart here. I could not believe the great luck in my daughter being able to attend here. Much better than many expensive private schools, I bet.

Downtown Business High School 5

Posted May 12, 2011
- a parent
I have a son at this school, and I echo the reviews before mine. This school is stellar, and the amazing graduation + college attendance rate of its students is a testament to that. The recent budget cuts have not been kind to the school's extra-curriculars + sports, but the focus on academics is unwavering. The commitment from the teachers + administration is like no other, and there is simply no comparison to the neighboring schools (Roybal, Belmont, etc). The school draws students from all over LA, so only the best + most motivated attend. As another poster said, it's cool to be smart here, and that's a welcoming environment.

Downtown Business High School 0
no rating

Posted October 12, 2010
- a teacher
It is a great place for students. I have taught here for 10 years and love it more than any other school I know. The students are safe and learning a lot and going to college at record rates. It is a great place.


Downtown Business High School 0
no rating

Posted October 11, 2010
- a community member
Because it's a safe place where it's cool to be smart, and everybody wants to go to college.

Downtown Business High School 0
no rating

Posted October 10, 2010
- a teacher
I'm a teacher at this school, and I have so much faith in its teachers that I'd be willing to send my own children here.

Downtown Business High School 0
no rating

Posted October 09, 2010
- a community member
Downtown Business High isn't like any other school. It provides diversity, unity, and a 1 to 1 on student-teacher ratio. Students are bussed in from different parts of the city, and yet these student treat each other equally. Downtown Business High lacks many necessary materials but it does not lack student involvement. Students help each other out, they are each others' support. Downtown Business High may be small in numbers but it is big in community, intelligence, and equality.


Downtown Business High School 4

Posted October 09, 2010
- a community member
It's a school that pays attention to the students - not just the curriculum! They know hw to help students master the subject matter!

Downtown Business High School 0
no rating

Posted October 09, 2010
- a community member
It provides a rich, intellectually engaging and challenging curriculum in a nurturing and caring environment.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Downtown Business High School
1081 West Temple Street, Los Angeles, CA  90012
(213) 481-0371
Last modified Downtown Business High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Downtown Business High School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top