Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Los Angeles, CA
Students enrolled: 1,150
Before care: No
After care: Yes

5 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


10 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Eastman Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted April 16, 2009
- a parent
I love this school at first i was skeptical about sending my daughter there but now that she is there i love everything about it. I love her teacher she is the best teahcer i've ever met everyone that has had her class i bet they think the same my daughter absoloutely loves her... Thanks to her my daughter has learned a lot thank to teacher mary olivares for that.

Eastman Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted September 19, 2008
- a parent
I love working at Eastman Ave. Elem. The Administration that is there now is very supportive. Teachers are knowledgeable, hardworking and dedicated to the students. Thanks to Mrs. Davalos for making our school such a wonderful place to work in.


Eastman Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted September 06, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Eastman Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted April 13, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Eastman Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted October 17, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Eastman Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted October 13, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Eastman Avenue Elementary School 4

Posted April 25, 2007
- a parent
I am very pleased with the teachers at Eastman. The curriculum seems adequate, I like that there is a music program and an after school program. The school has a lot going on such as book fairs, fundraisers and other activities that we enjoy and hope to see more of. Elizabeth Selkin Proud mother of a Eastman Student

Eastman Avenue Elementary School 4

Posted February 17, 2007
- a teacher
The learning environment has improved 100% since Mrs. Davalos ,our principal, has taken the helm. I dare anyone at our school now to show me any evidence otherwise. The state better think twice if they ever want to send her to another school. Keep her at Eastman and greater things will come!


Eastman Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted December 21, 2004
- a parent
I have had three children graduate from that school. Their learning system is great, the teachers are really dedicated to their students. I cannot wait until my grandchildren attend that school.

Eastman Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted January 07, 2004
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Ask a question

Find out information and contribute your experiences, so parents can learn more about this school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Eastman Avenue Elementary School
4112 East Olympic Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA  90023
(323) 269-0456
Last modified Eastman Avenue Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Eastman Avenue Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 10 reviews. Top