Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Eastman Avenue Elementary School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted December 09, 2015
- a community member
in the office she was very nice when i would call the school but nolonger there her name if Rosie.

Eastman Avenue Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Somewhat effective

Posted December 09, 2015
- a community member
how effective do i feel the teachers are at the school, not that effective they should be tested every year to see if ther capable of doing the work.


Eastman Avenue Elementary School
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted December 09, 2015
- a community member
how i feel about homework it not enough. if the Teacher would put more effort maybe the result would be much better.

Eastman Avenue Elementary School
Develops grit: Neutral

Posted December 09, 2015
- a community member
does it really matter what i think of the school and how they develops persistence with my daughter? is any one going to listen or the school just collecting a paycheck

Eastman Avenue Elementary School
Develops respect: Disagree

Posted December 09, 2015
- a community member
no when it's time for my daughter to come home from school there a problem, she always has to run in the house to use the restroom. i dont know if she allow togo to the restroom at school and that a problem not happy.


Eastman Avenue Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted December 09, 2015
- a community member
no, if there where some compassion and caring and empathy. i feel my daughter would have better grades. not to give her a bad grade beacuse she doesn't like to talk in class. per her Tearcher

Eastman Avenue Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted December 09, 2015
- a community member
no, to me it seen there no fairness with the with the school develops fairness with there students.

Eastman Avenue Elementary School 3

Posted December 09, 2015
- a community member
I feel Eastman school should encourage the student to be more confidence and give more support in all area.


Eastman Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted April 16, 2009
- a parent
I love this school at first i was skeptical about sending my daughter there but now that she is there i love everything about it. I love her teacher she is the best teahcer i've ever met everyone that has had her class i bet they think the same my daughter absoloutely loves her... Thanks to her my daughter has learned a lot thank to teacher mary olivares for that.

Eastman Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted September 19, 2008
- a parent
I love working at Eastman Ave. Elem. The Administration that is there now is very supportive. Teachers are knowledgeable, hardworking and dedicated to the students. Thanks to Mrs. Davalos for making our school such a wonderful place to work in.

Nearby schools

Eastman Avenue Elementary School
4112 East Olympic Boulevard, Los Angeles, CA  90023-3313
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. (323) 269-0456
Last modified Eastman Avenue Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top