Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Euclid Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted April 25, 2013
- a community member
I am a community advocate, and I have always been told by the parents this is a great school. They like the administration, the teachers are devoted and excellent educators, so why is Charter School trying to take over? No more take overs from Charter schools or by the Partnership, they have not been proven to work with the teachers or the parents, and they have not shown improvement, except that parents rush to take their children out of Charter Schools, why?

Euclid Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted April 16, 2013
- a parent
I HAVE MY 3 CHILDREN GO TO THIS SCHOOL NOW. THEY LOVE THE SCHOOL AND TEACHERS.


Euclid Avenue Elementary School 4

Posted June 11, 2010
- a parent
My son is now in 4th grade and has had great teachers his whole time at Euclid. He enjoys the school and has become a well rounded child. Excellent Magnet program!

Euclid Avenue Elementary School 4

Posted August 03, 2009
- a parent
I have a son in The Magnet Program as well and have been very pleased with his performance. It's a shame the neighborhood school doesn't have the same high quality of standards.

Euclid Avenue Elementary School
no rating

Posted November 03, 2007
- a community member
My grandaughter just started at Euclid. her teacher Miss Campos is excellent and really cares about her students. It is a really large school and the rooms could be larger for such young children! I hope LAUSD invests some more money in these schools that have large Latino populations. Also the play area outside leaves much to be desired. In a school this large I think there should be several Principals who maybe then can serve the student body better.


Euclid Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted November 02, 2007
- a parent
I transferred my two children over from Sunrise Elem, to the Magnet program at Euclid Ave, this is the second year there for my children and they both have had great teachers I think the Magnet program is wonderful they offer the kids alternative ways of learning they make it fun and interesting. My kids look forward to going to school every day.

Euclid Avenue Elementary School 5

Posted August 20, 2007
- a parent
I have sent three students through this school and my children have had excellent teachers all the way through. There are great programs in the arts but due to funding all of the students aren't able to participate.

Euclid Avenue Elementary School 2

Posted March 27, 2007
- a parent
As a child, I myself attended Euclid Elementary. Currently I have two children attending Euclid. I don't understand why my child has had the same teacher for three grades in a row (not good). I have had some concerns regarding low academic activities offered and some concerns about my children test scores. I have called the school to request a meeting with the principal and as of yet still no return telephone calls. There needs to be more involvement. The administration dept. needs to understand that they have a job to complete. Teach our children they are our future.


Euclid Avenue Elementary School 4

Posted September 19, 2006
- a parent
Both my children attend Euclid Elementary. My son requires special ed. As a parent, I feel that the staff at Euclid should be more involved at the childrens needs and requirements.

Nearby schools

Euclid Avenue Elementary School
806 Euclid Avenue, Los Angeles, CA  90023-1549
(323) 263-6792
Last modified Euclid Avenue Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top